We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #205 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Amstelveen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outdated”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is 1. outdated and 2. lacks adequate management. The high score can't be justified; there're a lot of nice alternatives in Siem Reap. The staff and drivers were very nice, but that's common in Cambodia.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place is in the middle of nothing, so don't expect to go out anywhere in walking distance, however they offer their own tuk-tuk service to take you to the city for free.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, the swimming pool is just great, the whole hotel is well decorated and designed and they can arrange all the tours for you or recommend what is better for you if you decide to do it on your own.
The restaurant is good but not excellent, they don't have too many choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Lotus lodge is a friendly run hotel. The owner is very welcoming and helpful.
The rooms are basic but clean and the bathrooms need refurbishing. The pool is great and the restaurant/lounge area is cool. Breakfast is limited but adequate. Hotel good enough for a couple of nights. A little out of the way so great if you don't want it too noisy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank frenchieabroad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i was hesitant to book here because of mixed reviews however i was happy with my choice to stay. the rooms are a little dated but spacious and clean. i like how they had bottls of water and coffee an tea added each day. good little extra. lots of unique tour available from tour desk in lobby so i didnt have to wander into the city to get information. if you are looking for quiet and space this is a good bet for you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lucksrom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you need a very clean place to stay that has a friendly staff that will go the extra mile to make you feel like you are important, this is it. The prices are outstanding and the rooms are homey and comfortable. The knowledgeable staff also arranged tours such as the village tour and home cooked meal at a farm that I did not see offered anywhere else. The relaxing poolside bar/restaurant served up good drinks and food with a nice breakfast included. So much is offered here for the money, that the traveler can't go wrong. A great place to see the real Cambodia and beats all those big expensive hotels hands down because of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Pretty average accommodation with an awesome pool. Its located in a quiet neighborhood about 5 to 10 minutes from town. On a hot day the pool is great to jump into especially after touring around Angkor! There are free bicycles to go explore the surrounding area which is quite un-touristy for a change. Also free transportation to anywhere in town. Rooms are clean and simple but the a/c worked great and the bed comfy. Good stay for a good price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Linden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff and service made this trip. They were so helpful, professional and generous. It was so nice to have free tuk tuks between 9 am and 9 pm and some movies in the lobby to watch. The pool was really clean as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 356 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#137 of 356 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#144 of 356 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#69 of 356 in Siem Reap
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing