We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
$296
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laysung Boutique(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 390 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived after a loooooong trip by bus from Bangkok in Siem Reap and already had a room booked at Lotus Lodge. I was just exhausted from the trip and needed a rest.
The very nice and friendly staff welcomed us and showed us the room. No air con but still not too hot. I directly went to the pool to cool down and relax. Best decision!
I couldnt really get to sleep from the Jetlag and was up at 5 am. I was sitting outside of the room listening to music. Something was flying around me, i thought it was a massive bee or something. Suddenly i realised it was a humming bird. WOW! I've never seen one live before. Great start for the day. The whole place is full of really nice flowers banana trees and simply birds, butterflys and stuff like that. Really nice.
The Food was good. Western food is not their special thing but the Khmer food... Yummy. Khmer BBQ at the table is awesome (highly recommended).We also had a sunset dinner at the water tower there. Really nice view over the city and the silhouette of the temples.
Its also not so close to the rest of the very touristy places and hotels. Thats is quite nice. Ok, the Khmer neighbors party from time to time but not for long and they invited us to come for a beer or two... really cool experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YabMoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Lotus Lodge is a bit out of town from the tourist bubble of Siem Reap, dont be concerned when the tuktuk driver takes you down a dark dirt road on arrival, it really is on the outskirts. I suggest renting out bikes (for free) and cycling around the dirt tracks nearby, an interesting way to see Siem Reap outside of the tourist clamour.
The Cambodian staff who work there are very kind, friendly and happy to help, always a smile. I very much disagree with some of the other reviews saying it's understaffed, by southeast asian standards perhaps, but that doesnt mean a lot, there were still far more staff than guests.
The food is good but not much on the vegetarian side of the menu and no other restaurants nearby.
The free tuktuk into town is incredibly useful and all the drivers are very friendly.
Pool, nice and clean, as were the rooms. Friendly cats wander about (if you're into cats).
On the downside the rooms are very close to one another and noise from the other guests can be a problem. Also be aware of the local Karaoke bar, it's not to loud, you can drain the noise out, but be forewarned if you're a highly sensitive sleeper.
Overall though great value for money and a pleasant place to stay, highly recommend getting out of the grounds and into the surrounding area nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Such a phenomenal hotel. The pool is huge and gorgeous. We thought it might be made to look big in the pictures but it is massive with lounge chairs and a great little pool bar area.

The rooms are spotless and the AC has worked perfectly. The daily water is nice as is the free breakfast. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff has been nothing but friendly.

It is a bit from town (6 km) but we prefer this since it feels like a retreat rather than just another noisy hostel off Pub Street. Free tuk tuk rides to the city center eliminate this problem anyway.

We changed hotels to the Lotus Lodge last minute because of the pool and we are so glad we did. The best place we have stayed on our 5 week trip through SA Asia and honestly I would love to stay here back home in the States.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zpanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet surroundings, nice pool area.

Many reviewers complained about the location, but we booked with that in mind and preferred that.  After an exhausting day exploring Angkor Wat, it was nice to relax in a quiet spot.  It's easy to arrange a ride into town, and it only takes 10 min. max to get to Pub St.  
Each room has its own porch area to chill, we booked a superior room which inlcuded a fridge and a/c, huge king sized bed, but the bathroom was tiny!  We had a fridge but no glasses, cups, electric kettle, or anything to be able to eat in our room.  We didn't have a chance to try their free breakfast because we left very early both days and breakfast is only available 7-9am.  
The staff was very helpful, they were very attentive and not pushy at all with booking tours/activities.  The driver who picked us up at the airport the first day was our driver for the whole trip, to Angkor Wat, into town, etc.  Great place to stay, great value for the money, would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolwithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good budget destination in SR Cambodia! Get very much for what you pay for. From the airport pickup to the departure gift, the service was friendly and welcome. Cambodia is such a kind country, I would like to have stayed longer. Recommend to ask to stay in one of the newer renovated rooms. Breakfast was great and good variety !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AndyK0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews