We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #220 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We find the place by some internet research, and already liked the pictures shown on the website! We booked 3 nights in Lotus Lodge and we can say we had a great stay during our time in Lotus Lodge. Too bad we only can stay for 3 days because you can stay here for a longer time! Enough to do in Siem Reap! Andre the owner told us everything what to do in Siem Reap and the other parts of Cambodia. The staff is really really friendly and it feels like home! They have the swimming pool, pool table, free shuttle bus, free bicycles (good bicycles) and its a quiet and relaxing place to stay, really a recommendation for everyone who go to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris82Groningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2008

Date: january 19 2008
Reviewer: John and Martha
We wanted to stay 2 nights but stayed 6 nights. It was hard to leave
Nice clean private rooms in a beautiful setting. Big swimmingpool.
At the border of the centre Siem Reap, quiet but very close to the town. The dutch owner runs a travel agency and is very experienced.
His Cambodian wife and staff are like a big enjoyable family.
The restaurant serves good food and prices are reasonable.
Free bikes and all the help in making the stay a highlight.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Groene_Raad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crepinnathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariner178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Angélique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#84 of 374 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#81 of 374 in Siem Reap
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#150 of 374 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#115 of 374 in Siem Reap
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marvel Holiday Boutique Hotel
Marvel Holiday Boutique Hotel
#178 of 374 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $24 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing