We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relaxed, and nice big pool”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #227 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good accommodation overall. We traveller's to Siem reap as a family and we were looking for a spacious hotel with a pool for the kids. The lodge suited our needs perfectly. Safe neighborhood as well. The price was very affordable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Adamcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 390 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

With the exception of being a little far off the beaten track, this is a great place to stay and very good value for the money. In essence, you are paying hostel prices for very nice accommodations with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is Canadian owned and the manager is a very charming Canadian woman (Hi Veronica).

The location problem is easily solved since the hotel has some great tuk-tuk drivers on staff to get you to where you want to go. And they definitely know their way around. I told one of them I needed to go to the Canadia ATM (Canadia does not charge and ATM fee for debit card withdrawals and, like all ATMs in Cambodia, it dispenses US$) and he knew exactly were I needed to go. Same with getting a local SIM card and extra camera batteries (three different drivers).

The food in the restaurant was tasty and well prepared. I definitely recommend the amok. Their version is very nice. Also, their house red wine is an Australian brand that is very good.

The rooms themselves are fairly basic but more than adequate. With the exception of sleeping and showering, we weren't in the rooms much. One thing I did like was that the shower actually had a shower curtain that separated the shower from the rest of the bathroom. Not something you see so often in SE Asia.

And, of course, there is the pool. It is hard to keep a pool clean and clear in the tropics but the water in this pool was clear and clean enough that it looked like you could drink it.

Would I recommend this hotel to you? In a word, yes. I will be heading back to Siem Reap toward the end of the year and this place will be where I stay.

Room Tip: While i doubt that noise would be a problem, you might ask for a room that was away from the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genericnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay of 5. nights there. The air conditioning had some problems to cope with outside temperatures of 40°C. Food was good (try the Volcano Pot).
Once we asked when the generally included breakfast starts because we wanted to go to Angkor early. The receptionist didn't know the correct time and offered special boxes at an extra price to us. Fortunately we found the correct time, got the free breakfast. That left a bit of an ambivalent impression.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gschaftlhuaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Lotus Lodge and were very impressed with everything. Great, clean room with all the things you'd need...daily water, A/C & fan, laundry service available, etc. Nice pool and a pool table to hang out at during happy hour.
Staff was very friendly and also very helpful in planning for our next travel, and free tuk tuk rides are available (one way) into town whenever you need them. It's only $2 to get a tuk tuk back from the backpacker area near Pub St.
Free bikes are available for use - two of the three days we rode to the temples and around the entire day - it's probably a 30 minute ride from the lodge to the main entrance. We took a tuk tuk the third day only so we could go to further temples. Breakfast is included, which is always nice. It's also near an awesome restaurant called Marum (of the TREE alliance group).
The nicest thing was that we booked a night sleeper bus from Siem Reap back to PP. They kindly let us hang out for the evening well after check out time, then helped make sure our bus was picking us up at the lodge. Extremely accommodating.
Great value, great place! Would stay there again if in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is great. My girlfriend and I initially booked 3 nights anded extended it an extra few nights. We were traveling through asia for a few months and this was a great place to relax. It was quiet and the staff were very attentive. We relaxed at the pool the majority of our trip as we were so exhausted from traveling so much. We stayed in room 107. The room was fine. It was clean and spacious. The reception booked all of our trips. The hotel is a tad bit out of the centre of town but they offered us a free tuk tuk to town all day which was wonderful. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

You get a lot for what you pay for! For 20 dollars a night we got breakfast for the two of us, a pick up from the airport, a nice welcome drink, departure gift, free one way rides into the city all day, use of the hotel bicycles, access to the nice swimming pool, bottled water and coffee! Very happy with our choice to stay there.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank marktooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is simply amazing.

I was a little bit reluctant to book this hotel at first because it seemed as though some reviewers who came here based on the good reviews didn't seem to like it. However, I bit the bullet and booked anyway since it had a pool and was affordable ($25/night AC Superior Room). I am glad I came here. It's quiet, clean, the staff are super friendly, and you get a free ride into the town (one way) as well as a bike rental. The bed is comfortable so you know you will get a good night sleep.

Since it's early May, the place isn't too busy at all. My significant other and I are the only ones in the restaurant/pool area.

So glad I booked!!

Room Tip: Get an AC room. It's hot out here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0c0_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#61 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 384 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Summer Villa Resort
Summer Villa Resort
#243 of 384 in Siem Reap
4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $36 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing