We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #199 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Montreal
1 review
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is great. My girlfriend and I initially booked 3 nights anded extended it an extra few nights. We were traveling through asia for a few months and this was a great place to relax. It was quiet and the staff were very attentive. We relaxed at the pool the majority of our trip as we were so exhausted from traveling so much. We stayed in room 107. The room was fine. It was clean and spacious. The reception booked all of our trips. The hotel is a tad bit out of the centre of town but they offered us a free tuk tuk to town all day which was wonderful. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

You get a lot for what you pay for! For 20 dollars a night we got breakfast for the two of us, a pick up from the airport, a nice welcome drink, departure gift, free one way rides into the city all day, use of the hotel bicycles, access to the nice swimming pool, bottled water and coffee! Very happy with our choice to stay there.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marktooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is simply amazing.

I was a little bit reluctant to book this hotel at first because it seemed as though some reviewers who came here based on the good reviews didn't seem to like it. However, I bit the bullet and booked anyway since it had a pool and was affordable ($25/night AC Superior Room). I am glad I came here. It's quiet, clean, the staff are super friendly, and you get a free ride into the town (one way) as well as a bike rental. The bed is comfortable so you know you will get a good night sleep.

Since it's early May, the place isn't too busy at all. My significant other and I are the only ones in the restaurant/pool area.

So glad I booked!!

Room Tip: Get an AC room. It's hot out here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0c0_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a good time at Lotus. We had a free pickup from the airport to the hotel and it is located in a quiet neighborhood outside of the city which was peaceful. We thought the service was good and had a nice welcome with a cold towel and welcome drink too. For 25 dollars we recieved an aircon room with coffee and tea and also daily bottled water. There were not very many people at the hotel when we visited so we pretty much had the entire pool area to ourselves! It was like our own private little retreat location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley_Crigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandalay, Myanmar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We liked the reviews and pics, as well as the price. But it's a long ride on horrible roads (potholes, smelly cemetery etc) with unreliable tuk tuks. Each evening we were taken wrongly to Lotus Resort by 'know it all' tuk tuk drivers, followed by unpleasant renegotiations of the fare once we had persuaded the driver to call Lotus Lodge for directions to this remote and distant hotel.
Service at breakfast takes second place to the waitresses snooker competitions. Coffee always cold, no fresh fruit juice (all from packets), fried eggs swimming in oil (why oil?). Local love songs play all day in the lounge/pool/breakfast area, competing with the local karaoke thump thump.
No water at all in room on our final day. Last bill on checking out included 4 beers - we had been out all day, so was this a scam or mistake? In a city of superlative scams, I incline to the former.
No telephone in the room was a problem - how do you get a bottle of drinking water, or breakfast in your room?
I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor1000160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights, it was basically our last leg of our month journey around Cambodia. Honestly, the pool is what lured us into staying and the price seemed just ok for what you got.
We had a superior room with a queen bed, air con, ensuite bathroom with hot water. The room had a mini fridge and safety deposit box in it. The room appeared quite clean.
Cannot fault house keeping staff, always happy and without fail - have clean towels and water for you each day awaiting, even when you have a do not disturb sign on door.
A few gripes, its abit of a hike walking through the office and around to the restaurant/ pool area each time. So much space to cover. 2 of the 4 mornings the pressure of the water in the shower dipped and twice the wifi was off for over 10hrs.
The males that worked in the reception area seemed attentive but the females didnt even look your way as you passed through.
Was abit bummed at the variety on breakfast/ lunch and dinner menus - limited and wasnt of high standard. This of course made us retreat out to Pub St for better meals.
Our stay was just ok...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MysteriousCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in the Lotus Lodge and it was perfect. They have a nice little restaurant and bar, a swimming pool, friendly staff and the rooms are nice and clean. We relaxed at the pool after a long day cycling and in the evening if you wanna hit the town they organize you a tuktuk to bring you to the city center. The price is really good. It's a great value and a great little place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 345 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 345 in Siem Reap
600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lotus Garden Boutique
Lotus Garden Boutique
#113 of 268 in Siem Reap
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing