We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 390 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel was the best value you can find in Siem Reap. The location was perfect and the staff were great! Would definitely stay here again. Special thanks to Veronica for making our stay extra special.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After an extremely hot day of travelling, I jumped in the pool and it was so refreshing in the hot humid climate. I would not stay in Siem Reap with out air conditioning or a closeby pool. Thankfully lotus lodge had both. The room was a fair size and the ac was strong. Wifi was good everywhere and nice speed. Good place overall.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Saddie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights mid February. Despite what the taxi driver from the airport said about it being SO far from town it isn't far at all - about 10 minutes by tuk tuk. We really enjoyed having somewhere to stay that was quiet and out of town, but from where we could easily get to the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. As other reviewers have said the hotel provide free tuk tuk during the day and there are always drivers at the front if you want to go into town in the evening (they come and pick you up too). We really appreciated the peaceful and relaxing environment when we got back to the hotel. Our room was spacious, with a very comfy bed. We had aircon, but only used the fan. The bathroom was a bit small, but perfectly functional. The pool and bar area are lovely. Yes, there could be a few more sun loungers, but it was so good to be able to have a swim after 8 hours of temples!
Breakfast is basic, but it is plenty given how much the hotel rates.
The staff around the hotel are really friendly and helpful. They arranged all our trips at very favourable prices. They even packed us a breakfast on the day we went to Angkor Wat for sunrise. We had a lovely tuk tuk driver - Lai - who drove us everywhere during our stay. We'd certainly stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juneh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights. We were collected from the airport.
At the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly staff and a much welcomed refreshing drink - nice touch!
The room was very spacious, modern, clean, with a/c; a changing area and modern bathroom with great shower.
The hotel has a swimming pool and a bar/restaurant area.... food was very good, both western as well as Khmer. The fruit shakes were delicious too and at happy hour 4-6pm they''re included.
They also have a pool table and darts board etc so really nice atmosphere; suitable for families, couples and singles -everyone seems made to feel very welcome.
Location (although 1.6miles from the centre, it meant it was quieter and away from the dust filled town centre). It's the right side of Siem Reap, so you're actually closer to both Angkor Wat and the Rolos group. The hotel provide free tuk Tuks to the town centre 9-3, they also can arrange tours and transport to the temples etc. We hired their tuk tuk driver Mr sophy who was very cheery and pleasant (despite getting up to drive us to the temples at 5.30am on sun morning!)
The hotel also have bikes you can hire; we did that one day to do "grand tour"temple route.
Being quite fit people, we were able to run from the hotel go the green square in the town, with no problem.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there (could easily have stayed longer!). Thankyou to all the staff who really make the atmosphere so pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, initially only booked in for 2!
Great resort 10 mins from night market. Good sized rooms, we only had fan room which was fine, situated down pretty little pathways. Lovely pool, maybe could do with few more sunloungers.
Friendly, helpful staff. Basic but sufficient breakfast. Very good food menu!
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews