We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 390 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed for a week at the Lotus Lodge and had a very positive experience. The Lodge was recently bought by two super friendly Canadians, Mitch and Scott, who are very happy to lend advice and share tips about touring temples, visiting sites, etc. The Cambodian staff, while struggling a little with English, were all incredibly sweet and welcoming.

Pros:
-Good-sized, clean rooms
-AC worked very well in room
-Swimming pool, restaurant, pool table on-site
-Free bottles of water everyday
-Great staff
-Big DVD selection to watch in rooms
-Laundry service
-Free airport pick-up
-Easy to arrange tours of temples
-Quiet location
-Strong free wi-fi signal
-Mr. Sukpen, our tuk-tuk driver, was the best!

Cons:
-Too far from the Old City to walk, must take tuk-tuk or bike to get around
-Nothing really around the Lodge (except for a local karaoke place)
-Some annoying mosquitoes and ants

All in all, the Lotus Lodge was a great choice for us and we would definitely return if we're ever back in Siem Reap. If you're looking for a small, family-style hotel with friendly customer service, check them out.

Other tips: we bought a 3-day pass of the Angkor temples and found this to be the perfect amount of time for us. If you have extra time in town, it's worth checking out Artisans d'Angkor to learn about local crafts and then get a massage from the Frangipani Spa.

Room Tip: Get a room with AC, especially if visiting during the hot/dry season!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFiend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days. Enough time to visit the temples early in the morning with the "free bikes" the hotel brings you.

In the afternoon/evening we spent the time on the wonderful pool and relaxing with the happy hour: Angkor Beer.

Staff very friendly and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ialvarez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Aside from some confusion on the agreed price of the hotel, we had a nice stay at Lotus Lodge. They let you borrow bikes for free to meander around with. There is a clean pool, and the girls at the restaurant are very nice and cook a nice breakfast.
The AC was having some issues, and didn't blow very cold. I also asked the cleaners to help get the drain in the shower to drain as there was standing water (gross). They nodded and went away but didn't come back (fair enough if they didn't understand me). However, I wouldn't take a shower like it was so I pulled out a hairball the size of a sewer rat and the water drained. Not something you want to do on holiday, but at least it will be clean for you!
The location isn't as close to the Night Market as somewhere like Golden Temple, but it depends on what you're interested in. It surprised me that it was more expensive than Golden Temple given how far away it was from the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingtonviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Lotus Lodge. It's great to visit Angkor Wat from, as it's closer to the temples than the city of Siem Reap. It's in a more authentic part of town, and they even offer free bicycles that you can use to get around. It takes about 30 minutes to ride your bike to Ankgor Wat, and about 10 minutes to get to downtown Siem Reap.

There is a very nice pool, bar, restaurant and tower you can go up (and even see the Angkor Wat temple from the top). The owners recently took over the place and are very friendly to talk to.

Maybe due to the recent takeover, we felt the room-cleaning service could be a bit improved. We didn't know you had to hang something on your door to request the room cleaned and we went without our included water, coffee and room cleaning for a day. We had issues with the water in our room too (sink, shower and toilet) but were able to get it sorted out, or just wait until the water came back on.

We had to ask on another day to make sure it was cleaned. In contrast, the restaurant and front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and would even remember our orders on return visits. Try the Volcano Khmer BBQ!

I'm sure it will only improve, and for a place that looks like an expensive resort, it's an excellent value. I would recommend the Lotus Lodge for anyone wanting a relaxing, quiet place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Conveniently located just outside the hassle of the city and close to the main roads leading to the temples, Lotus Lodge offers vast clean rooms, a nice pool and a very decent "terrace restaurant" at reasonable prices. Very friendly staff but rooms not sound-proofed (all shame the same outdoor alley)

Room Tip: If you are at the far end of the unique alley, nobody needs to walk by your room. First rooms tend to have a lot of passage in front of them.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews