We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome haven of rest.”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #209 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is situated in à quiet neighbourhood, at the outside of the village.
A tuktuk to the centre costs 3 dollar but there are free, but older, bicycles in the hotel.
The rooms are clean and cool but dark due à lack of light. however we spent more time near the lovely swimmingpool near the bar. the staff is very friendly and helpful. also the typical khmer-food is delicious. The hotel is very well located to visit the tempels of angkor !
We loved it !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 390 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights and extended my stay for another 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I felt like I was at home when I stayed at this hotel. I'd definitely recommend this. The hotel was out of the busy tourist area too which was nice. Drinks on the tower was also great".

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked into the Lotus Lodge for 3 nights while exploring Siem Reap and the temples, and added a 4th night we liked it so much. The room was large, clean, and a good value for the money we paid. The restaurant was good and very convenient after a long day of touring. We were originally drawn to stay here because of the pool and it really enhanced our stay - giving us a nice place to relax after a hot day. The Lodge is located outside of the main tourist strip, which made it quiet and it is rural enough to give you a real taste of Cambodia.

What really made us feel at home here, though, was the staff. The man at the front desk went out of his way repeatedly to help us, the ladies in the restaurant were very pleasant, and the new managers were extremely friendly and wanted to hear about our experience at their lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beth_Amy_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 days and were very impressed. This lovely hotel is close to town as well as the temples, while at the same time far away enough from the traffic so that you feel as though you are in your own tropical oasis, with great food, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel, especially the restaurant. My boyfriend and I had dinner on the tower, and it was amazing because we could see the temples while eating our delicious dinner watching the sunset. It was soooo romantic. Just want to give this recommendation as a way of giving back to the wonderful experience I had.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank smiley506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit in Siem Reap and had a wonderful time. The staff were helpful. The hotel is out of the tourist area so it gives you a good feel for an authentic cambodian scene. The restaurant food was very good and we really enjoyed drinks on the viewing tower watching the sunset over the temples. The pool was also nice after a hot day at the temples.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very happy with the service, friendly staff got out of their way to help us, transportation available from the airport, clean, great overall experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
1.3 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#136 of 361 in Siem Reap
721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#105 of 361 in Siem Reap
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#99 of 361 in Siem Reap
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#69 of 361 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#154 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing