We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 390 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights and extended my stay for another 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I felt like I was at home when I stayed at this hotel. I'd definitely recommend this. The hotel was out of the busy tourist area too which was nice. Drinks on the tower was also great".

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked into the Lotus Lodge for 3 nights while exploring Siem Reap and the temples, and added a 4th night we liked it so much. The room was large, clean, and a good value for the money we paid. The restaurant was good and very convenient after a long day of touring. We were originally drawn to stay here because of the pool and it really enhanced our stay - giving us a nice place to relax after a hot day. The Lodge is located outside of the main tourist strip, which made it quiet and it is rural enough to give you a real taste of Cambodia.

What really made us feel at home here, though, was the staff. The man at the front desk went out of his way repeatedly to help us, the ladies in the restaurant were very pleasant, and the new managers were extremely friendly and wanted to hear about our experience at their lodge.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beth_Amy_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 days and were very impressed. This lovely hotel is close to town as well as the temples, while at the same time far away enough from the traffic so that you feel as though you are in your own tropical oasis, with great food, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel, especially the restaurant. My boyfriend and I had dinner on the tower, and it was amazing because we could see the temples while eating our delicious dinner watching the sunset. It was soooo romantic. Just want to give this recommendation as a way of giving back to the wonderful experience I had.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank smiley506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit in Siem Reap and had a wonderful time. The staff were helpful. The hotel is out of the tourist area so it gives you a good feel for an authentic cambodian scene. The restaurant food was very good and we really enjoyed drinks on the viewing tower watching the sunset over the temples. The pool was also nice after a hot day at the temples.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews