We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 390 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Lotus Lodge was a perfect little oasis after several hot days' temple viewing while we were in Siem Reap. The staff could not have been nicer. All were friendly, accommodating and eager to practise their English. It was quiet while we were there and the monsoon rains had made the entrance into a swimming pool, but a short, exciting tuk tuk ride soon got us into town for an evening out and back. The staff can arrange all sorts of trips and travel arrangements so staying there was very easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning worked fine. My only reservation would be about the bathroom, in that it was a bit dingy. However, everything else was great; the swimming pool was lovely and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneRowneyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

the rooms were perfect,the electric fan was an extra, you could switch the ac off at night.very friendly staff, unusual location, but quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lotus Lodge for six nights in January/February while visiting the temples of Angkor. Both the best and the worst part about the Lotus Lodge is its location. The Lotus Lodge is not in the center of Siem Reap but located some kilometers to the east of town. It is in a residential neighborhood a few minutes off of the main highway. This means that you are pretty far removed from the hubub of central Siem Reap. This can be a good thing when wanting to relax at the end of a long day sightseeing but it also makes seeing town and getting some dinner a little difficult.

The Lotus Lodge offered two shuttles into town every evening and one shuttle back. These are free rides offered on on a first come/first served basis. There always seemed to be enough room for us on the shuttle that we wanted. You are given enough time to eat in town and do some shopping.

The hotel itself has a restaurant that is located on a veranda next to the saltwater pool. It was a great location to relax at. We never ate dinner but the appetizers and drinks that we ordered were pretty good. This is also where the hotel offers its complimentary breakfast. When there were not a lot of guests it was table service from a menu but on the days that there were more people staying at the hotel it was served buffet style. It is a standard continental breakfast.

The pool/restaurant is located off to the side on the property so any noise from it does not travel to the rooms, which is nice. Down the road though there is a skeezy karaoke bar that was very very loud. We could hear the thumping music every night as we were trying to fall asleep. It didn't keep us up, but it was definitely audible. Also, road in front of the hotel is simply awful. One of the most bumpy rides I've ever experienced is over that one block.

The hotel can arrange tours and taxis (tuk-tuks) for you. The prices seemed to be a little higher than what you'd get by negotiating with a driver yourself, but you are located out of town a bit. Two days we arranged for a tuk-tuk through the hotel to take us to some of the further out temples. The drivers we got through the hotel were great. We also bought our onward bus tickets from the hotel. Lotus Lodge offers free bike usage. The "City Bikes" are free and you can rent mountain bikes for $7 or $8 a day.

The staff of the Lotus Lodge were all very nice and accommodating. Upon arrival someone will sit with you and explain the sightseeing, shopping and dining options in town. The desk staff helped us with our many questions without batting an eye.

The one thing that I thought was lacking in the hotel was the rooms themselves. They were fine but a bit dated and maybe even a tad dingy. The beds and bedding appeared a bit old and tired and the bathroom was dark and lacked ventilation. Because of how the rooms are arranged there was not a lot of natural light in the room. My wife thought it was fine but I thought it a bit lacking.

Oh, one final thing. The Lotus Lodge picked us up at the airport for free, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sundinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here for a few nights on and off whilst doing a community build in a village about 50k north of Siem Reap. The staff are good, the food is great and the pool is lovely. Nice bar and a friendly atmosphere. The location seems to be off the track a little but still not too far from town and Pub Street in a Tuk Tuk. WiFi connection is good. Rooms are clean and very confortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClairePullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in The Lotus Lodge. The rooms were spacious and every day they were cleaned. The service of the hotel was good ; they help you with each question you have. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. There is a nice swimming pool. The food is also good, a litllebit more expensive as in the city. The place is a litllebit out of town, but the advantage is that it's is very quiet. In the evening you can take the shutllebus, which left the hotel at 18.30 PM and 19.30 PM. Pick-up in the city is at 09.00 PM. If we would ever go back to SiemReap, we certainly would stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews