We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar at Le Meridien Hotel Siem Reap”
Review of Naga Bar

Naga Bar
Ranked #200 of 1,268 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: The Naga Bar sets a chic stage for an early evening cocktail with friends or an intimate night cap after dinner. Framing views of the Palm Garden, walls of glass are fitted with custom made blinds to create a sense of space and privacy at the same time. Flickering votive candles, graphic ceiling lights with linen lampshades, black and white photography of the surrounding Angkor temples and Siem Reap region, and soft lounge music add to the sophisticated ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: The Naga Bar sets a chic stage for an early evening cocktail with friends or an intimate night cap after dinner. Framing views of the Palm Garden, walls of glass are fitted with custom made blinds to create a sense of space and privacy at the same time. Flickering votive candles, graphic ceiling lights with linen lampshades, black and white photography of the surrounding Angkor temples and Siem Reap region, and soft lounge music add to the sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful bar staff at this hotel bar. Atmosphere is relaxed with a very restful view out to the pool.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank peterbW8945FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REPMD_LeMeridien, General Manager at Naga Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Peterb,

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review. I am truly glad that you had a nice time staying with us an relax at our Naga bar.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort very soon.

Sincerely,
Sabreena Jacob
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019

Enjoyed a before dinner drink after returning from the temple complex. Quite with free appetizers. If you have Marriott status, you might even get a comped drink. we liked the service and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REPMD_LeMeridien, Director of Food and Beverage at Naga Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Bob A,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the Naga Bar and truly appreciate your thoughtful and kind words, which I have conveyed to the team who are equally pleased you so appreciated your positive feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Naga Bar and Le Méridien Angkor on many more occasions.

With kind regards,

Nicolas Rouleau
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

After a day in the sweltering heat exploring temples and local cuisine, what a treat to gather in such a well air-conditioned bar for a refreshing and ice cold cocktail. The bar is full and the cocktails are beautiful and locally inspired. More impressive was our bar tender, Len Veasma. He greeted us each night with a smile and the warm and humble hospitality that is uniquely Khmer. I can not recommend this hotel and bar more enthusiastically. Please look for Len. You won't be dissapointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ZachWise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01825_LeMeridien, Director of Food and Beverage at Naga Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear ZachWise71,

Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful compliments! It is a pleasure to know that you've had enjoyable evenings at the Naga Bar during your visit to the Kingdom of Wonder. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with Len and the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Rouleau
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Excellent little bar at Le Meridien Angkor. Stop in for a masterfully mixed cocktail featuring all of the traditional Khmer ingredients for a pre dinner zing. If you're lucky, one of the guests will play the baby grand piano, and you'll all sing a long!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank John storm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01825_LeMeridien, Director of Food and Beverage at Naga Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear John storm S,

We are delighted to know that you've had a wonderful time at the Naga Bar and enjoyed our signature cocktails with a local twist.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Rouleau
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

This is a very plesent location inside the Le Meridien Hotel As an elite Marriott member, they offer a great happy hour with food and drinks. The staff is friendlyand professional.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naga Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Naga Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing