We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #241 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Unlike most guests me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 14 days so can give a review that is accurate and expereinced.
This hotel is situated in a great location for the night markets, pub street and to take a tuk tuk to the Temples including Angkor Wat.
Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed as a base including air con. Tea, coffee, mini bar, TV, and hair drier. The hotel services staff arrived everyday with a smile and hello to change the bed and towels and clean through the room. Room services was efficient and easy.
Breakfast was varied to meet the europeon guests as well as the vast number of oriental guests. We dined in the restuarent and had traditional Khmer meals which tasted great. The staff here were also so welcoming, polite and were always ready to help. The staff just got on with there jobs.
The bar was attended by the most welcoming of people Sreyrath. She worked hard to please everyone, was warm, welcoming and a chatty girl. We can recommend the Angkor beer (small 2 dollars) and the Singapore sling and Welcome to Cambodia cocktails (3.50 dollars).
The pool was clean albeit small with only twelve sunbeds which was adequate because most guest were out and about making the most of the places to visit.
We didnt use the Spa or the Gym but again they looked ok.

Would I return to this hotel...... absolutely we made some special friends here and intend to stay in touch and return one day.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor over looking pool 408. Air con was noisy more notibly at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAWWAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    144
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
46
94
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I enjoyed the time stay at here with its strategic location which is near to the famous central market of Siem Reap as well as the famous "FCC" cafe which is five minutes away from the hotel. It is quite an enjoyable experience with my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am staying in the hotel now and have stayed here in the past. It does have an excellent location and good value for money. However, this time my room (307) was infested with bedbugs and after 24 hours I am covered with itchy welts. After reporting this they instantly moved me to another room for the final two nights of my stay. So be warned--take a flashlight and check around the frame and especially headboard of your bed before you accept a room. I post this because I haven't heard much about bed bug infestations in Southeast Asia and was shocked to have this happen to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent several nights here after our flight into Siem Reap, rooms were very spacious, nothing spectacular, but relaxing.

Pool was excellent, nice place to relax in after golfing or sight seeing out to Angkor Watt or the Floating Village, well located to most places we wanted to go.

Staff were very friendly and nothing was too hard for them, even allowing us to lounge around in the pool drinking Baileys and brining us as much ice as we needed at a cost of US$1 a bucket.

If I do get to return, it will be hard to select another hotel over this one as it fit all of my needs adequately.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendigoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My review of this hotel could be biased by the fact that I had driven 4 hours from Ravieng province to get here... Anyway, in western terms I would call this a reasonable 3.5 star hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful, room was fine, bathroom good and the pool was a welcome friend after spending a few days roughing it in more remote parts of the country. Went for a massage at the hotel and that was the highlight of my stay - would recommend it to all. I went for the 90mins Khmer massage and would do it again in an instant!
The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the major market in Siem Reap and I also walked up to the FCC once evening (also about 5 mins). If you are looking for reasonable accommodation in Siem Reap then I can recommend the Riviera (although 'Riviera' is Cambodia isn't as glamorous as in Europe....)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were put up in this hotel by the airline after our flight was cancelled. Best thing about the hotel is its location close to the night markets and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The downside to this hotel is it feels like the typical chain hotel lacking any individuality. It is in need of a lick of paint. Breakfast was ok but not up to the standard I expect of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is a bit old but overall the rooms are clean, bathroom are clean and decent. Nothing we could complain about nor praise about but the hotel is in a great location. It's not right in the heart of pub street and the markets but it's only 5-10 minute walking distance. We stayed for both nights and we haven't had the need to get a tuk tuk to go around the places. It is also only 10 min away from Angkor Wat too if you're game for the sunrise tour, this is not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: High level can see quite a nice view of Siem Reap
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#149 of 356 in Siem Reap
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#257 of 356 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#183 of 356 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#236 of 356 in Siem Reap
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 356 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 356 in Siem Reap
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Property: Angkor Riviera Hotel
Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing