We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$109
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
74
150
78
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
150
78
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streetangkor watreasonable hotelwalking distancetuk tuknoodle soupwelcome drinkgymwatsmassage
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 339 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Angkor Riviera and thought it was a great hotel, the location was immense, close to the centre and a minute walk from Pub street. The staff were super friendly and a good understanding of English. The breakfast was great, great selection for eastern or western alike. There was a nice pool too, which was a bonus considering the price we paid for a huge triple room. We booked tour with a guide called Mr Son and he was immense. Hotel also offered travel services to Bangkok or Phnom Penh. Highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel.Located quite near to town centre, facing the river. For a four star hotel with very good facilities and very affordable.I had a room facing the pool.Staff very polite and can converse in english and chinese.Breakfast good selection for asian palate and others.Rooms were very clean and bedings were changed daily.We had some liquor in the small bar, very reasonable prices quoted in US dollars.Old market to buy clothes and soveniours which is a ten minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool or the river
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moon4906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is very reasonably-priced and is located in a wonderfully central location, facing the river. For some rooms, this means that you get a river view. What I liked about it is that it is central, yet quiet, as it is located away from the boisterous (and infamous) Pub Street (where noisy bars, restaurants and fish spas are locaetd). Yet, Pub Street is merely 10-15 mins' walk away so you are not far from the action.

The Gingko Spa located in the hotel (but separate business) has very good therapists and is highly recommended. Pay separately (i.e. bring your money or credit card along) as the services cannot be charged to the room. Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast, however, was not very inspiring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aycanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Hotel Angkor Riviera has a very good location. The staff was really friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the pleasant pool, as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
We two couple were there only for one night, but we would spend there even a week with pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter44Budapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The first time i read the reviews on here about this hotel i was a little confused, some were good others bad. I went with my insinct and own investigations and i am very glad i did.

I need a triple room as i was travelling with my 2 older teenagers and this hotel was one of the few in Seim Reap that had that and a pool ( hint this is a must when travelling with teenagers after a hot day temple trekking).

The room was great, large, clean and now after travelling for another week, beds soft! If anyone is looking for a hotel that has the service and style of established western hotels go pay $150 a night at the newer hotels.

But fior a budget price minded people this hotel is fantastic, the staff are very helpful ( they appear a little unfriednly at first, we found this to be because of the large Chinese tourist population that were there and how they intracted with the staff to be the reason for this).

Buffet breakfast is large, but eating fried rice for breakfast or soup noodles isn't my cup of tea, saying that there is a large enough selction that Western diets will not be hungry, with made to order eggs.

I wouldn't hestiate in bokng here again, so close to everything, walkng distance to pub street and the markets.

Prefect for families as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews