We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "OK" hotel with rooms for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #265 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We had 2 rooms (1 triple and 1 double).

My first impression when I enter the hotel? I don't feel welcome. Both the receptionist and bell boy did not greet us with a smile.

Rooms are big and we had good varieties of food for breakfast. However, the waiter/waitress are slow in clearing our tables.

The lobby is quite big however, we felt humid and lack of air flow everytime we are at the lobby.

We tried the Spa, nothing special, we can get better ones outside.

All in all, its a good hotel with basic amenities but there are room for improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindyliew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Was booked into this hotel by SIF which has done its research and finally chose the hotel.

Hotel ticked all the right boxes, without being overly impressive. Still, given that it is a 4 star hotel, it provided very great value for money.

1. Location is near to Angkor Wat and the airport, also within walking distance to supermarkets, hospital, shops and of course the Old Market and Pub Street
2. Room service was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, albeit a little dated. Food in the hotel was decent and the breakfast spread was adequate and impressive, given the standards in Siem Reap.
3. Hotel pool was reasonable (Not as huge as the picture) but the salty water taste a little weird. Apparently from the hotel info, the pool was designed with a salty water system!
4. Hotel massage was forgettable. Nothing to shout about
5. Pub was pretty empty though service was great (Maybe because it was empty)

Generally, it delivered whatever was promised and for the price paid, was great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose rooms near the pool for better Wifi reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is situated perfectly in front of the river where the night market and pub street are walking distance. About 5-10mins. I love the fact that the hotel is not situated in front of the main road coz it looked very noisy and dusty (literally). The concierge will gladly assist you in getting a tuktuk driver to the Angkor Wat. I think our driver always parks his tuktuk at the side of the hotel for "marketing purposes." It takes about 15-20mins to get to the Angkor Wat. The driver will know where to take you and will even find you a store where they don't overprice drinks.

The room was a bit small and the bathroom looked old. Breakfast was great. Lobby area was spacious but gets a bit too crowded when groups were there. Reception staff were attentive to our queries. Enjoyed using the pool. Loved their jacuzzi!

Strongly recommend this place. Your money won't be wasted here! :)

Room Tip: 1) The place is huge but the lifts are located in the middle. You may try to request rooms close/far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucketLister101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Angkor Riviera is a nice choice of hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia and the hotel is much better than I thought it would be from the hotel’s website photos. It is located centrally in Siem Reap, just 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Pub Street where you will find lots of bars and restaurants. There are also markets just a 5 minute walk down the road. The Angkor Wat temples are just a 40 minute tuk-tuk ride away and the Tonle Sap lake where you can see floating villages is just a 20 minute tuk-tuk ride away.
We stayed in a standard room which had everything we needed, including air conditioning, toiletries, towels, room safe, hair dryer, bath, shower, slippers, bathrobe, cable TV, mini bar and coffee/tea. The room over looked the swimming pool area, which was quite a nice view. There is a gym at the hotel however I did not use it. Free Wifi throughout the hotel.
I only visited the hotel’s restaurant for breakfast which was a very extensive international buffet breakfast, including made to order omelettes, noodles, pancakes, cereals, pastries and fruit etc.
Siem Reap is a popular tourist destination in Cambodia for many nationalities.

Room Tip: Pool facing is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186403Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice, the staff there was very friendly good location for shopping and restaurants. Also it is good for vegis..the night market is near by it is a walking distance.... A few nice vegi restaurants near the hotel by the old market.
The rooms were very nice and clean and very big

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was pleasently suprised with this hotel.Very warm welcome from the first moment with easily check in and after staff was so helpful and professional.Swimming pool was great and clean even more beautiful then at the photos - large with nice atmosphere and lovely water garden, fishes.
We had a room with view at the pool which was a big bonus.Breakfast buffet was perfect I loved it.
Location excellent just few minutes from Pub street and on that way you can find supermarket with groceries.HIGLY recommended this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vendy_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is an old hotel, the rooms are very basic but it was ok for the money. We were out all the time at Angkor Wot so was tired when we came back and slept. It was quiet in the hotel so sleeping was not an issue

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#320 of 373 in Siem Reap
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#278 of 373 in Siem Reap
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#39 of 373 in Siem Reap
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#99 of 373 in Siem Reap
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#132 of 373 in Siem Reap
564 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#86 of 373 in Siem Reap
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $37 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing