We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bicycle Tour from Thailand to Siem Reap

We hired.the tour for 2 days starting from the Thai Cambodia border to the hotel 24km for first... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2023
Pierce Q
,
Singapore
Amazing tour with Mr Phat

We had a wonderful time touring Angkor Wat and other Siem Reap temples with Mr Phat. The temples... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2023
smeenai
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
57
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Bike, hike and kayak across Cambodia in April this year. April is generally the hottest month in Cambodia. 89km on a bike in one day nearly killed me but I survived! Our tour guides were lovely and made sure our trip was smooth sailing. Given the fact it was their dry season, we wished that they could have made alternative arrangements for our itinerary ie. not made us walk 4 plus hours to see a dried up waterfall. But all in all it was a fantastic trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 3 days in Siem Reap with Siya as our guide. We are traveling with our two children age 9 & 11.
Simply put Siya is an outstanding guide. He is very knowledgeable about all things Cambodian, from history through to current culture. Siya read our kids well and knew when they needed a break but also engaged them so they forgot about the heat.
Siya showed us his qualities, kind, humble, and welcoming.

I had completely underestimated the time we needed in Cambodia and how much I would love it here. I will be back and will definitely have Siya as our guide again

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhalkunSeng, Manager at Travelloops, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Nicky,

Many thanks for your feedback.
We are very happy to hear you and family did enjoy and having a great time with our guide Siya. We’re looking forward to see you again and offering our service as good as possible.

Once again, many thanks for choosing the service of Travelloops.

Best wishes to all of you.

Phalkun Seng (Kun)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Mr. Phat served as our guide during our full-day tour of the temples at Angkor Wat. Mr. Phat was very knowledgeable about the temples and their history. He brought Cambodia to life for us by telling stories about his family history and the life of everyday Cambodians, in addition to the history of the temples. Throughout the tour, he helped document our wonderful experience by taking photos of us in the tuktuk and at various sites at the temples. I highly recommend Mr. Phat and Travel Loop. Dress customs require that shoulders and knees be covered at the temples. Also, women should NEVER touch a monk or his clothing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhalkunSeng, Manager at Travelloops, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Susan,

Many thanks for your feedback and the enjoyment of your time while traveling to Cambodia, especially you did have a great time with Mr. Phat. I do hope to serve you again soon in Cambodia or others region that we operate.

Once again, many thanks for choosing the service of Travelloops.

Best regards,

Phalkun Seng (Kun)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent a total of 7 days in Cambodia our guide was Siya for the whole trip, it was the best choice having him, he showed us the best of Siem Riep and Battambang, always on time and with a big smile. He was not only an excellent guide but knew how to take beautiful pictures, we were impressed with him. He took us to the temples and explained each place, spending time with him was fantastic to us. We will recommend him 100% and if you have children, he is very sweet with them. You wouldn’t regret having him on your trip to Cambodia. Thank you Siya we will be in touch.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gruchenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phalkun S, Manager at Travelloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Gruchenka Lima,

Greeting to you from Travelloops!

Many thanks for the enjoyed feedback of your Cambodia holiday with our guide Siya.

We do trusted to meet you soon in the near future to offer another service on your holiday to another destination such as Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar or Thailand.
Anyway, pleased feel free to let us know if you need any assistance.

Best wishes to you and family.

Kun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

My family and I (3 of us) just spent 6 fantastic days cycling through Cambodia with Siya and our driver. We had an excellent trip - Siya was an outstanding guide, very friendly, very fit and very knowledgeable. He genuinely seemed happy to be guiding us "tourists' around and loves cycling and photography. Siya was a pleasure to spend 6 days with. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to spend quality time in Cambodia and learn about the culture and see the countryside. He has great knowledge of the local bike routes too. Thank you, Siya.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank carla_camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phalkun S, Manager at Travelloops, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hello Camel,

Very nice to hear you did enjoy the cycling trip throughout Cambodia with our guide "Siya" and having a lovely time with him.
Many thanks for your trip review and recommendation our service to others as their reference.

Best wishes from Travelloops and Team,

Phalkun Seng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews