We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

MadMurphy's Irish Bar
Ranked #195 of 1,339 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Description: Delicious food in cozy setting, hand prepared with only top fresh produce sourced daily at local market by our 5 star Chef, gluten free, vegetarian friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious food in cozy setting, hand prepared with only top fresh produce sourced daily at local market by our 5 star Chef, gluten free, vegetarian friendly.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for little spot for Guinness and found this place. Great atmosphere, owners are super friendly and it has cold beer. Pick up a t-shirt or coozie while you there, great quality and great prices and a lovely souvenir.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank boo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My favorite bar in Siem Reap. Stopped in for a quick beer and ended up chatting with Mrs. Murphy all afternoon. We enjoyed it so much we went back for lunch a couple days later, and had the best spring rolls I’ve ever had, in addition to more great conversation. They are just a block from Pub Street, in a little alley that is nice and cool, but you might as well be completely off the beaten path with the more relaxed and welcoming vibe than the chaos of the party streets. This little pub would definitely be my cheers if I were local!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CinnamonGirlMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to have a few drinks. Really enjoyed ourselves, had great conversation with Mrs Murphy. Good selection. Will go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mtnbkr5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Finding this place was a happy accident. Traveling with kids is an awesome experience, my 12 yo is a great traveler but sometimes the food gets overwhelming and you need to find some good ole comfort food. We found it here with an abundance of hospitality to boot. My boy loved the whiskey steak and we had the best fish & chips.
The owner (definitely an Irish guy) and his lovely wife made us feel at home. My boy had such a good time he begged to go back our last night in town just to say goodbye.
Talked with some other customers, they highly recommended it for sports events also.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rubyrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Great little find this was, just off the main walking street area but close enough to get to.
We was greeted with open arms,
Chani and the staff were great,
Food was excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
Will definitely visit again.

Thank you all for making us welcome

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank petew382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MadMurphy's Irish Bar also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
 

Been to MadMurphy's Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing