We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Steak”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #48 of 1,234 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $3 - $200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered two Australian Tenderloin and they are absolutely fantastic. The steak is definitely tender and juicy. Along with the sauce, spice and salt served along side, I would definitely recommend it if you want to have some nice steak in Siem Reap.

The side dishes, macaroni, mashed potato and french fries are also very well done. Especially the macaroni, if you like to enjoy creamy food, this is a must get dish for you!

We also received a very warm welcome from Ms Khourt Bopha once we entered the restaurant. She is also very warm-hearted and caring to her guests. We can definitely feel her hospitality in the restaurant.

Would love to come back again in my next visit in Siem Reap!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jontse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ear nessv2019,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to experience with us and your contributed value feedback is helping full to our potentials guest who follow the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to read your wonder commend on our Steak then we are so excited to hear that you love our creation of food.

Thank you very much for your complimentary on team , specially Miss Bopha, she is one of our best team player and always join our general activities to proof the operation is run smoothly. we got virtue are love, care and pay attention (put customer service first priority).

we serve all day dining from local food to plenty of imported best quality of steak that is the way of cooking and sauce 100% you can not find it the same taste in town.

The Grill Wine Café is the best location easy to find along the Sivutha Boulevard and value for money, which we offer all day dining menu from local food of plenty of steaks.

We thank you once again for your constructive comment with kindness. We look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Darin Eang

Food & Beverage Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for late lunch, supposedly for 1 pm but were able to get here by 2 pm. Fortunately, there weren't many people when we got there as everyone must have already finished their meals.

We ordered a lot because we really would want to taste Cambodian cuisine and also the steaks they are known for. We started off with a Red wine and Margarita. The Frozen Strawberry Margarita was great and unlike margaritas served in our country, it was more than filled which would want you to slurp the drink already.

Once we had tasted the steak (medium-rare), it was heaven. Every bite was a delight, partnered with red wine, the taste was superb. You would want to dine here everyday of your stay in Siem Reap.

The staff were also accommodating, though some of them speak very little English, some are also well-versed. Two of the staff also made us happy by them being so bubbly and welcoming, just like a friend to us even though we have met them for the first time.

The manager also made sure we are having a great time while we eat and gave us some tips on where to go and where to visit especially that we are heading next to Siem Reap. Their hospitality is really nice.

One of the best restaurants we had visited in Siem Reap! Eat here if you can, please, and say hello for us!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JernyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JernyD,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to experience with us and your contributed value feedback is helping full to our potentials guest who follow the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to read your wonder commend on our Steak & Cocktails then we are so excited to hear that you love our creation of food with wine matching too.

Thank you very much for your complimentary on team , specially our manager, he is the best of our team player and always join our general activities to proof the operation is run smoothly. we got virtue are love, care and pay attention (put customer service first priority).

we serve all day dining from local food to plenty of imported best quality of steak that is the way of cooking and sauce 100% you can not find it the same taste in town.

The Grill Wine Café is the best location easy to find along the Sivutha Boulevard and value for money, which we offer all day dining menu from local food of plenty of steaks.

We thank you once again for your constructive comment with kindness. We look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Darin Eang

Food & Beverage Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived tonight Sokim made us feel very welcome. We started off with two cocktails made by Sokim himself and they were delicious. He went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We had a combination of the spicy beef, red curry and a side of bok choy. All dishes were delicious. We even received some fresh hot bread rolls just prepared along with some banana chips. Sokim shared some stories with us about the locally sourced produce. This restaurant is a must. When the food came out it smelt so good that we did not even have time to take a picture, just trust me it was amazing!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Stebrady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stebrady11,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to experience with us and your contributed value feedback is helping full to our potentials guest who follow the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to read your wonder commend on our Spicy Beef and Red Curry then we are so excited to hear that you love our creation of food.

Thank you very much for your complimentary on team , specially Mr Koy Sokim, he is the best of our team player and always join our general activities to proof the operation is run smoothly. we got virtue are love, care and pay attention (put customer service first priority).

we serve all day dining from local food to plenty of imported best quality of steak that is the way of cooking and sauce 100% you can not find it the same taste in town.

The Grill Wine Café is the best location easy to find along the Sivutha Boulevard and value for money, which we offer all day dining menu from local food of plenty of steaks.

We thank you once again for your constructive comment with kindness. We look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Darin Eang

Food & Beverage Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at a hotel in Siem Reap and the restaurant here is excellent. I had chicken satays and my husband had Cambodian spicy beef. Both were delicious. The Angkor beer and Australian Chardonnay were equally great. The US$ is the preferred currency here and the total bill was very affordable. In Australia we would have paid 10 times as much. The staff are simply delightful, very professional and their English is fantastic. Big shout out to Koy. He is excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nessv2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nessv2019,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to experience with us and your contributed value feedback is helping full to our potentials guest who follow the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to read your wonder commend on our Spicy Beef and Chicken Satay then we are so excited to hear that you love our creation of food with wine matching too.

Thank you very much for your complimentary on team , specially Mr Koy Sokim, he is the best of our team player and always join our general activities to proof the operation is run smoothly. we got virtue are love, care and pay attention (put customer service first priority).

we serve all day dining from local food to plenty of imported best quality of steak that is the way of cooking and sauce 100% you can not find it the same taste in town.

The Grill Wine Café is the best location easy to find along the Sivutha Boulevard and value for money, which we offer all day dining menu from local food of plenty of steaks.

We thank you once again for your constructive comment with kindness. We look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Darin Eang

Food & Beverage Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've visited the restaurant a couple of times during our stay at Memoire d'Angkor Boutique Hotel. The food was always awesome - the soup with mushrooms, green pepper seafood, pork tenderloin with pepper sauce and beef lok lak to name a few. The beef lok lak was one of the best I've had in Cambodia. The restaurant also serves French wines and they are simply delicious. Which brings me to the cocktails and the awesome Mojito! Definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lukas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lukas V,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to experience with us and your contributed value feedback is helping full to our potentials guest who follow the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to read your wonder commend on our food and Mojito, we serve all day dining from local food to plenty of imported best quality of steak that is the way of cooking and sauce 100% you can not find it the same taste in town.

Thank you very much for your complimentary on team , specially our whole team, we got virtue are love, care and pay attention (put customer service first priority).

For cocktails we use the fresh ingredients with our well trained mixologist in spirit included different way to process of making drink.

The Grill Wine Café is the best location easy to find along the Sivutha Boulevard and value for money, which we offer all day dining menu from local food of plenty of steaks.

We thank you once again for your constructive comment with kindness. We look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Darin Eang

Food & Beverage Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing