We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel in lovely siem reap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Siem Reap Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Siem Reap Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hostel in lovely siem reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Really good hostel with excellent facilities, good value for money. Lots of communal areas making it easy to mingle with other travellers. Good deals at the bar and excellent food also. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egalla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    190
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
108
483
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hostel has everything you could ever need and more. The beds and pillows are comfortable, there's hot clean showers, nice balconies that you can lounge on, a beautiful big deck overlooking a pagoda that you can do yoga or pilates on, pool table, full cinema with a projector, and of course a pool with a bar that's close by. The Khmer staff are so helpful and pleasant and speak great English. The two Australian managers are very hands on and easy to approach with any sort of questions I had about the area. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting Siem Reap. It's the place to be for a comfortable and fun stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivesky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location, 5mins walk away from the old market and 10 from pun street! Very clean!! Bathrooms got cleaned daily and freshened up every night which is a nice bonus! Nice big dorms! Tuk tuks available outside! Free pick up from the bus station!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SiwanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nicely decorated hostel, with good lounge bar for you to relax. Staff are helpful and friendly, could not done enough for you. There are free transfer from the airport to the hostel too, remember to request before you arrive 1 week in advance. The hostel location is perfect and many food places around the hostel. The aussie manager is very kind, helpful and friendly, very engaging too. One of its kind hostel in asia. Definitely coming back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driess_and_Gus, General Manager at The Siem Reap Hostel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review. I'll definitely pass on your kind words to our staff. They love receiving your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hostel. Nice vibe in the lounge/bar area. Staff are very helpful with tours etc. rooms are very clean. Definitely recommend staying there if in Siem Reap. Free collection from airport if you ask in advance. The guys that collect you ask if you would like a tour the next day and they are generally good guys .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaise206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK and Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great location can supply tux-tux for temples 20 mins away $15 all day great place for info bar food is very good recently renovated pub street and night markets 10 mins walk recommended.Cambdian staff never stop smiling Australian Managers

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martyUKandIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault the hostel, we had a private room for three girls for three nights booked. Room was big, clean and had aircon and the bathroom had a great shower! There is also a tv in the room if you have a night in or lazy day which we did...

Tuk tuk drivers outside that work with the hostel are lovely, we had Borra take us to the temples one morning, for $15 he waited as long as we needed him to and he was just an all around babe.

The lady who deals with tourism is also very helpful and booked a few things for us, told us what we needed to wear etc.

We extended our stay in siem reap by one night and the team arranged another room for us no problem.

Lovely staff, good size rooms (I heard the dorms are decent too) good price and location!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank amykarn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#81 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siem Reap Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siem Reap Hostel

Property: The Siem Reap Hostel
Address: 7 Makara Street | cnr of Wat Bo Road and Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include:- Free Wi-Fi - Hot Water- Air-Conditioning- Yoga- Cinema - Western style showers and toilets, Awesome undercover pool, bar and restaurant, chill out rooms, free computers, free bike usage, pool table, fusball table, close to Pub St & markets. Please be aware there are other near by hostels with names very similar to ours, they are hoping you end up there by mistake. There is only one hostel named 'The Siem Reap Hostel'. Accept no imitations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Siem Reap Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing