We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Siem Reap Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great location can supply tux-tux for temples 20 mins away $15 all day great place for info bar food is very good recently renovated pub street and night markets 10 mins walk recommended.Cambdian staff never stop smiling Australian Managers

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyUKandIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault the hostel, we had a private room for three girls for three nights booked. Room was big, clean and had aircon and the bathroom had a great shower! There is also a tv in the room if you have a night in or lazy day which we did...

Tuk tuk drivers outside that work with the hostel are lovely, we had Borra take us to the temples one morning, for $15 he waited as long as we needed him to and he was just an all around babe.

The lady who deals with tourism is also very helpful and booked a few things for us, told us what we needed to wear etc.

We extended our stay in siem reap by one night and the team arranged another room for us no problem.

Lovely staff, good size rooms (I heard the dorms are decent too) good price and location!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank amykarn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hostel: nice atmosphere, nice and original facilities -indoor pool, yoga room- very helpful tour advice and staff. The histel contributed a lot to our overall experience of angkhor and siem reap.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best hostel experience ever and we are a couple in our fifties who have backpacked in a lot of countries! This hostel knows what travellers needs are and they have created a comfortable, friendly place. Book ahead it gets full quickly. Location is good and all the services are there and yes a hostel with a pool it's a big plus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annatamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driess_and_Gus, Manager at The Siem Reap Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks very much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you both here. All the best :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hostel is more than the worth of what you pay. Accommodation, facilities, food, and drinks all in one place.. near shopping and resto walking distance (you can even walk home drunk from pub street!) the people here are sooooooo friendly and accommodating, very hospitable. it feels like people here have known each other for so long even you just met them seconds ago. A very happy place to be. makes it hard to leave.

Room Tip: The dorm is always worth it. and if your travelling 6 or more. the mixed dorm is always the best dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jericho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

- good service already before arrival
- nice and calm room
- nice hostel atmosphere
- very good service concerning help/booking for local activities

I definitly recommend for single, friends and even families

Room Tip: We had a "private room" for 3 persons -> hotel quality and very calm for a hostel price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icke_leParisien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is magical! Clean, uber-affordable, good food, loud when you want it, quiet when you need it, and the drink specials...oh the drink specials!

Though what truly makes this place special are the people who run it and the manner in which they do so. When you walk in it is apparent that the staff is happy to be there and eager to assist you with making your trip as memorable as possible. Some struggled with English, but there was no miscommunication that couldn't be remedied with a smile and grabbing someone who could better understand.

Gus and Driess are always present. Interacting, smiling, encouraging, and the champions of creating this extremely positive vibe.

5 days was much to short. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driess_and_Gus, Manager at The Siem Reap Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hey KristA (!)
Thanks for the kind comments. It was a pleasure having your smiley face around. Happy trails and don't forget to look us up on the interwebs. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#6 of 305 in Siem Reap
2,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#5 of 305 in Siem Reap
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Golden Gecko Villa
The Golden Gecko Villa
#1 of 305 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#49 of 305 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
#14 of 305 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siem Reap Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siem Reap Hostel

Address: 7 Makara Street | cnr of Wat Bo Road and Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $14 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include:- Free Wi-Fi - Hot Water- Air-Conditioning- Yoga- Cinema - Western style showers and toilets, Awesome undercover pool, bar and restaurant, chill out rooms, free computers, free bike usage, pool table, fusball table, close to Pub St & markets. Please be aware there are other near by hostels with names very similar to ours, they are hoping you end up there by mistake. There is only one hostel named 'The Siem Reap Hostel'. Accept no imitations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Siem Reap Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing