We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanei Boutique Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanei Boutique Villa
Ranked #135 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Great customer service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed only four days, but we met customers who were staying there for weeks. Great place for families, very clean and cozy and a swimming pool to cool down and make friends.

The staff is very friendly and try to do their best to please the customer. Some examples:
-There was a problem with their reservation system and they were not aware of our arrival, so nobody was waiting for us at the airport. So they acknowledged their mistake and asked us to take the first transport available in the airport which they paid out of their own pocket.
-The front desk receptionist, Li Kong, even helped us later by telephone when we were in Phnom Pehn.

I would also like to recommend the bicycle tour along the country side organized by Yang Chan.

Thank you very much, Li Kong, for all your help :)

Room Tip: It wasn't possible to connect to Wifi from rooms on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    231
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
110
169
76
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a nice hotel in a good location, our room was big, clean and had air con, fridge, tv etc. We paid a lot more than we had been all trip as wanted a bit of luxury, but to be honest it was the same quality as what we would have got paying half the price. there was a nice pool but a lot of building work is going on around it at the moment so its fairly noisy and intrusive. Can't fault the actual place but just disappointed with what we got for our money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniet24_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

this guesthouse I think the most comfortable and value for money. The rate is affordable compared to the other guesthouse with all facilities such as swimming pool, free breakfast, 24 hours security and also free airport transfer. I really satisfied with their services. All staff are friendly and very helper. Tanei guesthouse is the BEST place to stay in Siem Reap

Room Tip: Deluxe room is value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miszieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was very impressed with this clean, cozy boutique unit.

Right from the email confirmation upon booking and pick-up at the airport (in a cute tuk-tuk!) I never felt like anything was out of control and the genuine kindness of the hotel staff in helping us eg. book bus tickets was how the hotel industry should always be.

Rooms were simple but cozy and clean. There's a pool and a breakfast voucher, plus it's close to the Pub Street if that's your thing.

It's just the gateway to tranquility really; go to Siem Reap, and when you do just keep things simple and stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for one of the lower level rooms; there is no lift and you may prefer not to climb eg. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mob_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at Tanei Guesthouse 3 times while I was living in Cambodia. Each time they sent a free tuk-tuk to the bus station to pick me up! It is excellent value for money, clean and comfortable. The pool area is a lovely place to sit and relax with a drink. The free breakfast has a good choice and the food at the restaurant is reasonably priced. The staff are always extremely helpful and friendly and will sort out any trips you want to take e,g the temples, Tonle Sap Lake floating village. They also sorted me out with a tuk-tuk driver to go with me and help me to buy a new camera when mine broke. The tuk-tuk drivers are also very friendly and reliable. It is a short walk from the main rd but that does mean it is very quiet!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillS030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great location and nice pool. The pool is great after a day of exploring the temples. The food is good and the breakfast okay. You get what you pay for. Love the relaxing atmosphere. You can sit under the shade of the trees and read. We stayed in the newer building and recommend the rooms there. It's a close walk to downtown Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Book rooms in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloribien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay of 1 week in the Tanei Guesthouse. I found the staff really helpful and nice. (especially if you forget something after leaving-like me). Really clean and nice rooms, swimming pool with even including breakfast -and that for 13 dollars....wow! I suggests you also to try the restaurant-the pasta pesto with garlic bread is fantastic and cheap :-). One more thing was great that they provide you with a pick up service which i really liked especially after being 8 hours in a bus and not to have to deal with all the taxi drivers...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexalexalex115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#95 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#94 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanei Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Property: Tanei Boutique Villa
Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing