We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #12 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in the Golden Mango Inn for 4 days but felt like we were at home. The staff was so hospitable and friendly that we didn't want to leave such a lovely place. It has small area but there are plenty of trees, palms and flowers. There's a quite big and clean swimming pool. If you want to save money and get European service it'll be good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    229
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
88
334
165
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

On arriving at the hotel I wondered where on earth we were staying. It was down a quiet side street off the main road. We walked into the grounds and it was very tropical with Palm trees, swimming pool, seating areas and an outdoor restaurant. The interior is solid wood, the rooms are very spacious and the staff were friendly. They pick you up for free from the airport in a tuk tuk. We had a problem with the toilet not flushing and after 3 attempts they got it sorted. They advertise free bike hire but they didn't have any! Bit disappointing. I would definitely stay here again though if I visited Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The Golden Mango Inn would have to be the best value accommodation we have come across on our 2 month trip.

Firstly outstanding, welcoming service. So helpful!
The rooms are great, very clean and have everything you need - even a hair dryer! Double room at only $25 you also get a selection of great breakfast included in the price plus as much tea and coffee as you desire at any time!

The facilities of this place were perfect, including a beautiful pool area to relax.

The location is a little out, but with a free tuk tuk to your destination and a mere $2-$3 to return from the city area who can complain! My partner and I have returned for a second stay we enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This won the prize as the best value for our money and our favorite place we've stayed after several months of traveling (this was our 17th country on our trip!). The Golden Mango is beautifully decorated, the staff is so so kind and extremely helpful. As others have mentioned, it is a bit farther out from the main part of town (about 4k) but we actually didn't mind that at all. After lots of traveling, we were so happy to feel like we weren't just surrounded by all tourists but locals as well. The only thing is that they said on their website that they offer free bicycles for use but didn't have any (or maybe they weren't working? not sure). But, they gave us a free tuk tuk ride to a bicycle rental place closer to the main part of town and we got bikes for just $1/day. The pool is soo pretty and we enjoyed lounging and swims. I would most definitely come back here if I stayed in Siem Reap again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Golden Mango is a really lovely hotel at a great price in Cambodia. It's a quick tuk tuk ride from the central area - markets, bars, etc. We were very happy with the hotel staff (friendly and accomodating), the room was nice (nothing fancy but all the basics were covered) and the included breakfast was so good. They serve it to-order (not buffet style as many do) and you can eat in their lovely front courtyard area. Thrilled we chose this place - would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool and while we didn't use the pool, it made for a nice view.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Great room with comfortable beds. The garden in the front is a nice place to sit and the food is fine. The hotel offers a free pick-up service and free tuk-tuk service to Siem Reap centre.

The hotel offers trips to Ankor Wat. We took the sunset trip (tuk-tuk 5 USD for 2 persons) the first evening around 4.30 PM. After 5.00 PM you can buy a ticket that is also valid for the next day (20 USD for 1 day). The next day we took the sunrise trip at 4.30 AM. Mr. Ith, our tuk-tuk driver, showed us almost all the tempels till 3 PM (16 USD for 2 persons). TIP: after de sunrise go first to the other tempels and end at Ankor Wat. In this way its not so crowdy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We liked our stay here. The rooms were a great size, good breakfast and the staff were always willing to help. We were able to find a tuk tuk driver through them that we ended up using every day in Siem Reap. Very affordable and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilJiuJitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#5 of 495 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#19 of 495 in Siem Reap
1,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#26 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Property: Golden Mango Inn
Address: 0658, Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing