We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #15 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penang
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our trip. I booked it on booking.com, and arranged an airport transfer. The tuktuk driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Knowing that we are Malaysian, they arranged a driver who speaks a little bit of Malay, which was a nice touch.

We arrived there at 9 o clock and was given free breakfast despite not being entitled to it. Breakfast was average, and you can choose from a menu of 7 items. Room was clean and made up, and we were also given a free massage each, which was decent. Tours can be arranged. It might be a bit pricier, but you pay for the convenience. Swimming pool was also of a decent size, which was nice to relax in after a long day at the temples.

The hotel was out of town, but they do have free transfers into town, just pay for the trip back. Recommended !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    220
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
327
161
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was great! We arranged a free pick up at the airport and our flight was cancelled and we were 8 hours late, but they were still there to pick us up!!! Fantastic! This place was a great change of pace from some of our other hostels. This one was so clean, friendly, and had spacious rooms! They cleaned our room daily and they offered free rides into town via tuk tuk! They also had arranged pick ups to the apsara show! We loved the golden mango, but wished it was a bit closer to the action as we like to explore on foot. Breakfast was great with tons of options too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here 6 Days ago,
One of our best Stays on our trip.
Cheap and good food and drinks.
Clean rooms.
Amazing staff . They even fixed my pants.
They arranged our tuk tuk and guide for The tempels wich wer both verry good.
They opend breakfast early for is because our pickup was early.
À bit our of The city but you get à Free tuk tuk and iets 2 dollar to get back.
They even paid some money back because i got scammed on The way to The hotel with a tuk tuk.
Nice pool thats open till late. I even think 24/24
Relaxed vibes
Would defently recommend , and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I wanted to book with Golden Mango Inn the moment I saw their pool from their website. I had spent most of my time there just destress from a day of walking around Siem Reap. The weather was hot and a dip in a pool is a must. The staff was very courteous and attentive. I have booked a day's tour and a night show thru them and I was very pleased with the fast turnaround time. They serve set breakfast but with a number of choices that make you want to order them all. Although, I'm not not sure if we can order multiple times. The room they gave me had twin beds although I only booked for single but It's nice to have the space. I had the pool view room with average wifi connectivity. I've also availed their in-room massage for a cheap price. It's a very relaxing massage that had given me a peaceful sleep after. It's definitely a must try! They also provide free tuktuk service around downtown but I gave tips since my driver is very helpful with directions and show me some must-try food or must-see shop.

Room Tip: Ask for the in-room massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We originally wanted to stay at this hotel for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7 partly because we enjoyed it so much and partly because I fell ill. The hotel has a swimming pool which was lovely at the end of the day. Rooms are big and spacious and beds comfortable. The bathroom was ok, not the best shower and the drainage wasn't brilliant so you had a wet floor for a long time. The staff are friendly and helpful and were great when I fell ill by rearranging hotels and buses ect. They offer a lot of tour and bus services which is nice. The free tuk tuk rides are great but the tuk tuk drivers push their luck! They are rude and unhelpful and try to charge you or tell you that as your not going to pub street its not free, even though our location was closer to the hotel which is so stupid. They dont seem to be too happy that we get them for free! Overall I would definitely stay
again and would highly recommend minor the little issues.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaraAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved our stay here. The hotel is beautiful with a great pool, nice sitting area in outside restaurant and good food! The staff are wonderful, there are fresh lotus flowers everywhere, and a big breakfast included. The ONLY downside is location. They offer free tuk tuk ride into the main tourist area of Siem Reap and then it's $2 back. So, it's obviously doable, but when you're on a budget (as we were) the tuk tuks back add up- and you sometimes have to wait 15-30 minutes for a free tuk tuk to come to the hotel. But, overall, I would still highly recommend the place. It's actually kind of nice to get out of the touristy Siem Reap madness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiemorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I seriously feel the urge to write a review on this inn to share with every TA user how fantastic it is.

I read about Golden Mango in TA and all the comments were positive. I must say what caught me first was the attractive price - it's very cheap compared to other guesthouses in Siem Reap. Turned out my decision was not a disappointment at all, for Golden Mango didn't fail me at all.

First, the team of staff was really excellent - friendly, polite and helpful. Even the tuk-tuk drivers appointed by the inn were so accommodating and hospitable. Secondly, the cleanliness and deco were simply perfect - clean, authentic and comfortable. Then, great pool and room with a bathtub! Imagine you could just dip in the pool or your own bathtub after a hot sunny afternoon in Angkor Wat. Not forgetting the food prepared by the kitchen - very delicious!

All these plus points simply make up for the location of the inn - quite (but not very) a distance from town, but it's actually close to Angkor Wat. However, you can always easily get a tuk-tuk to the town anyways.

I will definitely stay in this inn again without a single doubt if I return to Siem Reap.

Jeffrey,
traveled solo, stayed 14-18 April 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Property: Golden Mango Inn
Address: 0658, Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing