We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it......”
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #8 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2008

Stayed here and were very happy our choice. It in now called the Golden Mango Inn or Guest House.

Positives
• Relatively new family run inn/guest house – run by Kim Soyar’s family and he would be happy to be your driver during your time in the Siem Rep. Check the Siem Rep forum for his great reviews – humble and genuinely a nice guy (a very rare find!!)
• Clean large rooms with all the amenities that you require – we were upgraded from a superior to a deluxe room due to the low season which was appreciated. Our room overlooked the crocodiles at the back of the hotel – don’t worry as there is no smell or risk.
• Excellent English skills

Negatives
• Small breakfast, but enough given the heat of Siem Rep
• Slightly out of the main action of old town Siem Rep, but only a 2USD tuk tuk away.

Tips
• Use Kim Soyar as your driver
• Try a nice massage while you are in Siem Rep – very cheap and good quality

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Blueram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2007

We just came back from Cambodia, where we stayed in Golden Manggo Village, which actually belonged to our driver there, Mr Kin Soryar. We were amazed with what we got. The place had a homely and cosy atmosphere, was very clean, suitable for families, decent and had a wonderful staff. It is very affordable, and with Mr Soryar there, you will be able to access to your required destinations. I arranged everything from him, trasportation and accomadation, and need not worry about anything in SR. We even got him to arrange our trip from SR--> PP. For those, who are on a budget, this is just right, clean, huge rooms, affordable andstill getting the 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ruby996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank SteffiHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sa488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wannwon, Manager at Golden Mango Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons été ravis de notre chambre donnant sur la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isabelbailleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wannwon, Manager at Golden Mango Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank kathi1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wannwon, Manager at Golden Mango Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 529 in Siem Reap
438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 529 in Siem Reap
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#15 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#13 of 529 in Siem Reap
503 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Address: 0658 Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing