We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful! Great service, best pastries!”

Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop
Ranked #37 of 1,238 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Restaurant details
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend this enough. Amazing pastries, as good as the best in Europe. Great setting; peaceful, clean, cool. Also good toys and games for kids. Supporting a great cause too! Wonderful!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Heno26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass825341, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! it's good to know you liked our pastries and support our social project. I hope to see you and your families really soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

I had a coffee and a pastry at this lovely little coffee shop.

The atmosphere is delightful and homely.
They serve good coffee and some interesting pastries at a higher price point.

Bring a book, chill and support a good cause.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank EverWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass825341, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you for supporting us and enjoying your coffee at our coffee shop. We are hoping to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

We love the pastry and coffee very much! The hand make jam was great and brought some bottles back home as a gift for friends. Beside the food was great and the price too. This is a NGO come and support their traning programme for the under privilge women.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Ahbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass825341, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your support. I am glad to hear you enjoy the pastries and homemade jam so much! Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much, we came back again the next day before we left Siem Reap. The coffee and food are delicious, and great value. We loved the homemade mango and passionfruit jam, and the crossiants.

You can watch the products be made by the woman at the pastry school next door which is really cool. And by eating here you are supporting them through their training.

Definitely check it out!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank hopen953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass825341, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Hello Hopen953! Thank you so much for your review and for supporting us and our project. I am please to know you enjoyed our coffee shop and our product so much. Thank you for coming again. If you ever come back to Siem Reap we are hoping to see you once again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place and kept coming back! The pumpkin quiche is delicious, and all the pastries are amazing. The staff are really sweet too

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank annejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass825341, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you annejh for your sweet review. And thank you for supporting our project as well, it's good to read you appreciate our products and our staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing