We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Khmer cusine, great for a special occasion”

Sokkhak River Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 1,234 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We specialize in a unique, delectable mixture of classic French recipes and modern Khmer dishes. Located next door to our sister restaurant Chanrey Tree – where you’ll find some of Cambodia’s best traditional countryside cuisine – our spacious, airy restaurant is set in a beautifully landscaped garden that is laced with ponds and tropical flowers. The restaurant overlooks the Siem Reap River and is just a short stroll to the hubbub of the city’s central Pub Street area.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We came here on the recommendation of our hotel for our anniversary dinner. The staff here were lovely and very helpful. We had the Fish Amok, Beef Lok Lak and steamed kale with oyster sauce. The wine and drink menu was also very thorough, with plenty of by the glass options. They treated us to a beautiful dessert, and a hand made bouquet of lotus flowers. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TBW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Sokkhak River – French Fusion & Khmer Cuisine

Dear (TBW W),

Thanks for choosing Sokkhak River for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
We are really delighted to hear that you were enjoyed with our authentic food and well-trained service offers.

Your positive feedback will be shared to our hard working team of Sokkhak River and we will strive to maintain our best service to provide to our next coming guests. also we are looking forward to serve you and family again, wish you all the best.

Again, we would like to say thank you very much for your recommendation to your friends, family and colleagues as well.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 498 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017

The steamed fish and beef salad is what I had for dinner. This establishment was recommended by our hotel staff @Royal Crown Hote and I'm definitely glad that they did.

Date of visit: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank teamKIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Sokkhak River – French Fusion & Khmer Cuisine

Dear (teamKIMBO),

Thank you for choosing Sokkhak River for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
We are really delighted to hear that you were enjoyed with our authentic food and well-trained service offers.

Your positive feedback will be shared to our hard working team of Sokkhak River and we will strive to maintain our best service to provide to our guests.

Again, we thanks to your recommendation to your friends, family and colleagues as well.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We had the our first meal in Siem Reap here and were not disappointed. There was a great choice of traditional Khmer favourites as well as a French fusion menu. Staff were very helpful and the atmosphere is great there - beautiful lotus flowers in bowls of water and a very nice vibe. Prices were reasonable and there was a good selection of drinks including wine available. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
4  Thank Fiona918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Sokkhak River – French Fusion & Khmer Cuisine

Dear (Fiona M),

Thanks for choosing Sokkhak River for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
We are really delighted to hear that you were enjoyed with our authentic food and well-trained service offers.

Your positive feedback will be shared to our hard working team of Sokkhak River and we will strive to maintain our best service to provide to our guests.

Again, we thanks to your recommendation to your friends, family and colleagues as well.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I liked the fact that they had two different menus. One had Khmer cuisine and the other one had Western menu items. They also had pictures of all of the choices which were very helpful. The food was great and the service was outstanding.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tonycp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Sokkhak River – French Fusion & Khmer Cuisine

Dear (Tonycp55),

Thank so much for choosing Sokkhak River for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
We are really delighted to hear that you were enjoyed with our authentic food and well-trained service offers. we are happy to serve you again

Your positive feedback will be shared to our hard working team of Sokkhak River and we will strive to maintain our best service to provide to our guests.

Again, we thanks to your recommendation to your friends, family and colleagues as well.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

If you are in Siem Reap and want to have a nice Cambodian dinner, then make sure to visit Sokkhar River. It has a nice location just by the river and the food is delicious. The staff is also very friendly. A special thanks to Mr. Sambath.

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank Sunshine311219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Sokkhak River – French Fusion & Khmer Cuisine
Dear (.......),

Thank you for choosing Sokkhak River for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
We are really delighted to hear that you were enjoyed with our authentic food and well-trained service offers. (Especially Mr. Sambath)

Your positive feedback will be shared to our hard working team of Sokkhak River and we will strive to maintain our best service to provide to our guests.

Again, we thanks to your recommendation to your friends, family and colleagues as well.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sokkhak River Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sokkhak River Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing