We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gelato ever!!”

Gelato and Coffee Lab
Ranked #4 of 26 Dessert in Siem Reap
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Gelato Lab is a unique new addition to the bustling center of Siem Reap. Located close to Old Market and Pub Street, we offer a refreshing break from the busy streets. Our traditional homemade gelato is made from fresh whole milk, imported from Thailand and slow-churned to perfection. Our sorbet is created with natural cane sugar and never contains preservatives or additives. We have both an in-house and a premium blend of coffee, all natural and imported from Thailand and Sumatra. Our famous chocolate gelato contains 70% dark Venezuelan chocolate for the richest flavor. And for anyone seeking a sweet kick to start the party, try our coffee cocktails. We proudly use the highest quality machinery available to create the best coffee and gelato in Siem Reap. All of our ingredients are natural, organic, and fresh.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The best chocolate gelato is found in Cambodia! Who knew? Eduardo and his staff make each gorgeous waffle cone and their delicious ice cream creations by hand each day. Both the gelato and the coffee were so good that we went back the next day. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 540 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

In a nice little street, this small Cafe is like a island in the touristic Siem Reap. I would absolutely go there again to hang out and enjoy a Gelato.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Y8370LRstefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Only in Siem Reap three days but so glad we found the Gelato Lab. My wife is cows milk intolerant so anywhere that sells Vegan ice cream is a winner but Gelato Lab came up trumps with some delicious sorbets that you really would struggle to tell weren't real ice cream. To top it off, service with a great big smile!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Fly-Boy-Rez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great gelato! It's situated in between two blocks. It's moving out to the main road soon. Would recommend you to give it a try. I am sure you will like the gelato

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ernest W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GelatoAndCoffeeLab, Proprietario at Gelato and Coffee Lab, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are the authentic Gelato Lab and we are situated in small pedestrian Alley called "Alley West". Our recipes are made by myself and balanced in the best way to deliver the best quality product to our customers. Coffee is also roasted by ourselves following the Italian way to roast and selecting high quality Asian green beens. We don't use semifinished products and this is one of the things that make us unique.
We are not moving anywhere I think you are confusing with Gelato & Co. The only strange thing is that when you wrote the review that place was already closed since one month so I wonder how did you get this wrong information.
The day after your review our tripadvisor page got closed for almost one week.
I hope all this was just a misunderstanding.
Best Regards,
Edoardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

It was a bit difficult to find but worth it! Wonderful gelato with a variety of flavors. Located in a very pretty side street with several shops and restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tulsa_OKOktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato and Coffee Lab also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Gelato and Coffee Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.