We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quencher on a hot day”

Gelato and Coffee Lab
Ranked #4 of 26 Dessert in Siem Reap
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Gelato Lab is a unique new addition to the bustling center of Siem Reap. Located close to Old Market and Pub Street, we offer a refreshing break from the busy streets. Our traditional homemade gelato is made from fresh whole milk, imported from Thailand and slow-churned to perfection. Our sorbet is created with natural cane sugar and never contains preservatives or additives. We have both an in-house and a premium blend of coffee, all natural and imported from Thailand and Sumatra. Our famous chocolate gelato contains 70% dark Venezuelan chocolate for the richest flavor. And for anyone seeking a sweet kick to start the party, try our coffee cocktails. We proudly use the highest quality machinery available to create the best coffee and gelato in Siem Reap. All of our ingredients are natural, organic, and fresh.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The homemade gelato here are unique to the locale. The fusion of local fruits make this a one-off experience. There is plenty to choose from, and take a seat at the first floor balcony.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sathiyananthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 545 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2016

With 3 young children and hot weather ice cream was on the menu most days. This was by far the best ice-cream in Siem Reap and the staff were amazing at letting taste their exotic flavours before we purchased.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nikki39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

When it Hot, its the best place to be at. Good range of flavors and great little shop. Easy to find as its near Pub Street and the Old Market.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Amazing ice cream!!! probably the best I have ever tried... And when I say "the best" I mean that it is probably even better than most of ice creams I have tried in Italy! Staff is friendly and kind and prices lower than the average in Cambodia! Wonderful experience!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Scenic235329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful little hide away down 'The Alley' to sit and chill in during the afternoon rain. Pictures below - Passion fruit shake and a mandarin sorbet.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JadeRound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato and Coffee Lab also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Gelato and Coffee Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.