We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reliable tour agents - trustworthy and good knowledgeable guides”

Siem Reap Shuttle Tours
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Signed up two tours with them - Tonle Sap and Phnom Kulen.
We asked if we could combine both tours on the same day and they said yes. We managed to complete Phnom Kulen and had a lot of good fun with our tour members. The guide was knowledgeable and we had good service from all of them.

We were told that as the tour ended too late, we could not make it in time for Tonle Sap sunset tour, but after lunch they sent a car to drive us down to Tonle Sap, and we made it in time to join the rest of the tour members at Tonle Sap!

This shows that the company is reliable, and keep to their words. Strongly recommended.

Thank traveller_r13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr sopheap"
in 15 reviews
"angkor wat tour"
in 37 reviews
"small tour"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 39 reviews
"day tour"
in 48 reviews
"floating village"
in 34 reviews
"grand circuit"
in 13 reviews
"big circuit"
in 8 reviews
"group tour"
in 10 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 17 reviews
"small group"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
"kulen mountain"
in 11 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 19 reviews
"phnom bakheng"
in 6 reviews
"tonle sap lake"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1,005 - 1,009 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We took the day tour visiting 5 temples...Mr Gentle was our tour guide. Highly recommend this tour. Mr Gentle has such a wealth of knowledge about the history and he has a great sense of humor. He made the tour so much fun and informative.

Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Did three tours the Siem Reap Shuttle company: Angkor Wat small circuit, Banteay Srie grand circuit & Phluk - Floating Village that also included the Tonle Sap Lake. All tours were fantastic.

The floating village tour was our favorite as it included visit to the local fishing village, floating market and Tonle Sap Lake but optional sampan trip around the mangrove forests was at $10 pp. It allow us to see the unique lake and life in the fisherman's village.

Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I chanced upon this shuttle service when reading a brochure. For a tour to small circuit angkor full day (8.30-6.30pm)was $13 and Banteay Seri (8.30-4.30pm) was $15 per pax. This amount is cheaper than tuk tuk or rented car as these options do not include a tour guide which is a must on trips like these are they are imperative for one to understand the stories behind these temples and structures.

We had Mr Kim, the tour guide, who was with us for both tours. He often joke he is the decedent of Kim Jung Il and we just laughed it off. He is very knowledgeable and shared with us extensively the history and culture of the area. At every temple he will show us the notable things such as a dinosaur carving in one of the temples. He is also well verse in various cultures. As both my friends and I are from Singapore, he could use Singlish to speak to us. It was quite amusing.

The tour comes with a bottle of water and a mini van which was a good choice considering the roads into angkor was rather dusty. We had the luxury of sitting in an air con van and talking to our tour mates who are from other parts of the world. It is interesting to chat with them.

The only gripe was the restaurant which they brought us to which was rather expensive. A bowl of pork tofu soup cost $6.50 excluding rice ($0.50). It wasn't as bad but the price was really steep. But i guess, like in any touristy places, prices will inevitably be jacked up.

Overall,we really like this option of visiting these ancient monuments. A cost saving alternative. Do consider them if you have less than 4 pax for this tour.

Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We had an afternoon to kill - we decided to take these guys floating village tour. seemed like a really good value for $18.

First of all, they were really late in picking up. Even the tour supoosedly starts at 2PM and pickup is between 1:30 and 2PM, they picked us up 2ish. We were wondering if they were going to pick us up. While that wasn't thad bad, they spent another 45 minutes picking up other people. The idea that the tour would start at 2PM was complete hogwash.

They jammed us in a minivan and put 4 of us in the backseat including the tire projection taking up leg space. We figured that this was the pickup van that would connect to a bigger bus. This mini van's AC was non-functional in the back. So basically packed like sardines and cooking in heat. But I figured our misery would be soon over and we will be transferred to a better vehicle. But then heard the drivers helper say something about all pick ups wer done and we are off to the docks - a 50 minute journey. At this point, I was dripping all over and it is as if I just had a shower. I asked them to stop and let us out and after asking second time, they stopped and let us out. BTW, the water bottles that they provided were at room temperature - further adding to the misery. And we were here Dec which is not even the hottest month.

We were not critically interested in the floating villages but if we were, this would have been a disaster!

Thank PrincipalMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tho S, Manager at Siem Reap Shuttle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Valued Client
There are many tour operators in Siem Reap but only the professional companies have a TA listing. Unfortunately, bad reviews are sometimes posted against innocent tour operator listings. Afterall, how can an angry guest post against a non-existent listing?

We do not claim this review is incorrectly posted, but we do note a few anomalies in the review which make us suspect that our company was not used by this guest.

Despite the above, we take this opportunity to restate the nature of tour operator services and in particular our own services in relevant areas.

As we have explained before, tour and bus operators in Siem Reap often provide FREE local pickup service for the convenience of guests. Unfortunately, guests frequently abuse this service by not being ready for pickup when the transport arrives. This obviously causes delays beyond the operators control. To avoid waiting, guests are often free to organise their own transport to the departure point.

Regards vehicles, the range of minivans and buses imported into Cambodia is a bit limited. They all have 'economy' seats. According to a 2004 report on the livescience website, 'Americans are growing up and out, according to a new report on changes in height and weight since 1960... ...The average weight for men rose "dramatically,", from 166.3 pounds in 1960 to 191 pounds in 2002. Women went from 140.2 pounds in 1960 to 164.3 pounds in 2002.' In our experience, the trend appears to have continued and appears to be true in all developed countries. Regrettably, it seems that vehicle manufactures haven't read this report. To ensure plenty of seating space, especially leg room, we recommend guests book saloon cars, or even a SUV. Siem Reap Shuttle company owns both saloon cars and SUV's.

Siem Reap Shuttle minivans have 15 seats, but we use the three 'sardine' seats for storage of materials, e.g. ice box. We use the ice box for storage of ice and FREE cold water for our guests.

On a typical December day, the temperature can be up to 90 degrees F even though December is usually the coldest month. Even December is hot and that's why our minivan aircons are essential for guest comfort. Our minivans have aircon outlets above each seat and we ensure they work. Guests should appreciate however, that the aircon is ineffective during the local pickup part of the journey. This is due to the door being opened and closed multiple times. However, the minivan is sure to be cooler during the hour long journey to the boat terminal.

We thank the guests for their feedback and wish them better experiences in the future.


Best Regards



Sina Tho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siem Reap Shuttle Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Siem Reap Shuttle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing