We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great service!”
Review of Embassy

Embassy
Ranked #16 of 1,234 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $36
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An exclusive fine dining experience unparalleled in Siem Reap and headed by our own local legends, Executive Chefs Pol & Sok, the "Kimsan Twins". Their experience has taken them to different continents and under the mentoring of a Michelin starred Chef. They bring with them to Embassy Restaurant a five-star quality, "Active" seasonal Khmer gastronomy menu that's regularly changed. Our exclusive venue is staffed with specially selected employees where guests can savour skillfully prepared masterpieces from the multiple-course set menu paired with a selection of wines.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I went on our last day in Siem Reap on June 3rd 2019. We ended up getting a late reservation (and were actually the last ones to leave for the night). We both got the tasting menu, with no substitutions, and I got the wine tasting with my meal. The all-female team was incredibly attentive and took their time to explain each of the dishes and glasses of wine to us. Before going to Siem Reap, we didn't think that an all-female team (both in the kitchen and in the dining room) was all that unique, but after each out at a few other restaurants in Siem Reap where their entire teams were all male, it was really a treat! I highly recommend stopping here if you find yourself in Siem Reap! My boyfriend, who is a big critic and is always critical of fine dining restaurants, said that he would come back to Siem Reap just for the food at this restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hofstaedterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai_S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings hofstaedterc, many thanks for sharing your review with us and other visitors to Siem Reap.

All of service staff are incredibly skilled and they do a wonderful job with the display of each dish from our set menu. I will be sure to pass your comments to our restaurant staff.

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our food. The set menu is a wonderful blend of Khmer ingredients to make great tasting dishes.

Many thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Enjoy the remainder of your stay in Cambodia.

Warm regard from all Embassy's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you enjoy fine dining then this is most definitely not one to be missed in Siem Reap. Presentation and service were exceptional and the tasting menu was extremely good and well balanced.

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this restaurant to anyone without hesitation.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank iannrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai_S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello iannrep, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback and experience with us and other visitors to Siem Reap.

Our restaurant team are very professional and mindful. Each month we have training classes from our manager to enhance our service even more. Many thanks for noticing their hard work.

Our chef was happy to read your feedback regarding our delicious food. If you're still in Siem Reap, we would really like for you to come back and try our set menu for the following month!

We hope we'll get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. I hope you enjoy rest of your time in Cambodia.

Warm regard from all Embassy's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a superb restaurant and value. Delicious local cuisine, good wine, nice atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank CynthiaM2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai_S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings CynthiaM2787, many thanks for eating at Embassy to experience Khmer Gastronomy and also spending some time to leave us these comments.

We're so happy that you liked your time with us. Most feedback from customers speak about our mouth watering and seasonal khmer food. I will be certain to pass your comments back to the chef.

We've got several choices for beverages such as soft drinks and alcoholic drinks. Our wine pairings are also changed each month to match our menu.

Embassy restaurant is situated in a stunning traditional Khmer house combined with a modern atmosphere and we're thrilled that you enjoyed it.

Thanks again for dining at Embassy restaurant. We hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.

Warm regard from all Embassy's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

When in Siem Reap ~ Cambodia this is a must experience restaurant, truly exceptional.

The decor is inviting and the service staff ‘all ladies’ is wonderful and without fault. We enjoyed the June menu without wine pairing and instead selected our choice wines, which whilst young in age matched the food well.

Perhaps the photos don’t do the actual presentation and taste of the food justice, but this restaurant is exceptionally amazing .

M&J ~ Singapore +

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mavs6987holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai_S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mavs6987holiday, thank you very much for dining at Embassy restaurant to experience Khmer fine dining during your time in Siem Reap.

At Embassy we employ only female staff and we believe that they take care of our unique restaurant rather well. It's good when visitors see their wonderful service.

I am so pleased to hear that you had an unforgettable experience at Embassy. Many thanks for the kind words and sharing your amazing experience with us and other Siem Reap visitors!

Thank you again for coming to Embassy restaurant. We hope that you'll come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regard from all Embassy's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner here, and the service was outstanding.

We were excited to try Cambodian food, albeit elevated to a fine dining level, and while we can’t complain about the food quality, the whole meal felt like they were playing it safe and restrained with the flavors.

Definitely not a bad meal at all, but just not the flavor experience we were hoping for.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 653lesleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai_S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hello 653lesleyg, thanks for eating at Embassy Restaurant to experience Khmer Gastronomy and taking the time to write this feedback.

All of service staff are very skilled and they do an excellent job with the display of each dish for our set menu. I will be certain to pass your feedback back to our restaurant team.

We are so delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. Most comments from customers talk about our delicious and seasonal khmer food. I shall be certain to pass your remarks back to the chef.

Thank you for visiting Embassy restaurant. Enjoy the remainder of your time in Siem Reap.

Greetings from all Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing