We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
1,034
179
28
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,034
179
28
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk angkor wat pub street boutique hotel friendly hotel spacious room amazing staff swimming pool definitely stay here again i highly recommend this hotel small hotel after a long day home away from home perfect stay stayed for nights an oasis laundry service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience at this spot. The rooms are clean and have the essentials. However, the staff absolutely make this place. Every person there was welcoming, friendly, and exceedingly helpful. Laura, Coco, and Ken took great care of us. The manager, I think his name was Dara, went way out of his way to make us feel at home. Not only that but the tuk tuk driver that picked us up, Mr. David, was more than we could have asked for. We ended up having him take as around all the temples and then asked him to take us around on our second day because we enjoyed him so much. We were honestly so sad to leave La Residence and the all the wonderful staff! Perfect experience! Thank you! Oh, also, they work with a local school, so some of the staff our actually part of a local school program which is pretty awesome!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 176maggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceblancangkor, General Manager at La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maggie S

Warmest greetings from La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, Siem Reap Cambodia !

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us a superb review on Tripadvisor the world largest web side !

We are very glad to hear that you found the amazing place to stay during your holiday to Siem Reap, the land of thousand smiles

La Residence Blanc DÁngkor with the fresh environment where you will be pampering yourself so well in the beautiful gardens and re-energy with the breeze air from the surroundings, We happy to hear that you were enjoy your stayed with our boutique hotel, specially our friendliest team, cleanliness of room and our tour arrangement, Angkor Wat is of the best heritage in the world

Thank you very much for mention our team Dara, Laura, Coco, Khen and our driver Mr. David who made your stayed extra special i will pass to them and the whole team to keep them motivate

We appreciate your willingness to participate and value your feedback as it is always a useful tool for our future guests to understand our hotel as well as the destination

Thank you again for choosing La Residence Blanc D’Angkor and should you decide to enjoy any further experience please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require and if you have friends, colleagues or family please kindly introduce to us so that we can look after on your behalf to make their stay with a memorable experiences.

We wish you all the best of luck and please have a wonderful day!

Many thanks with best regards,
Makara Jame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This small boutique hotel is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in terms of value and service. Pleasant and helpful staff with a beautiful setting and short tuk tuk ride from the airport, angkor wat and lively pub street.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 812blakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceblancangkor, General Manager at La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 812Blakee

Sunny greetings from La Residence Blanc D'Angkor - Siem Reap Cambodia!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us a superb review on Tripadvisor the world largest web side !

We are very glad to hear that you found the amazing place to stay during your holiday to Siem Reap, the land of thousand smiles

La Residence Blanc DÁngkor with the fresh environment where you will be pampering yourself so well in the beautiful gardens and re-energy with the breeze air from the surroundings, We happy to hear that you were enjoy your stayed with our boutique hotel, specially our friendliest team and tuktuk driver who made your stayed extra special

We appreciate your willingness to participate and value your feedback as it is always a useful tool for our future guests to understand our hotel as well as the destination

Thank you again for choosing La Residence Blanc D’Angkor and should you decide to enjoy any further experience please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require and if you have friends, colleagues or family please kindly introduce to us so that we can look after on your behalf to make their stay with a memorable experiences.

We wish you all the best of luck and please have a wonderful day!

Many thanks with best regards,
Makara Jame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Recommend the property and especially the tuk tuk driver MR. DAVID. Went on a small tour with him to the Angkor Wat complex. The pick up from the airport and ride to the airport was free of charge, the Angkor Wat tour can be arrangen upfront. Had the same driver everywhere I went.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank TravelSleepWorkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceblancangkor, General Manager at La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Travel Sleep Workout

Warmest greeting from La Residence Blanc D'Angkor Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, Our local team really appreciate to hear that you were enjoyed your stayed with us

La Residence Blanc DÁngkor with the fresh environment where you will be pampering yourself so well in the beautiful gardens and re-energy with the breeze air from the surroundings. Thank you very much that you like our friendliness of our team

Thank you very much for mention our driver Mr. David who made your tour more extra wonderful i will pass to him and the whole team to keep them motivate

We appreciate your willingness to participate and value your feedback as it is always a useful tool for our future guests to understand our hotel as well as the destination

Thank you again for choosing La Residence Blanc D’Angkor and should you decide to enjoy any further experience please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require and if you have friends, colleagues or family please kindly introduce to us so that we can look after on your behalf to make their stay with a memorable experiences.

We wish you all the best of luck and please have a wonderful day!

Many thanks with best regards,
Makara Jame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Very cosy boutique hotel, with convinient location, and the most important, with the most sweet, dedicated and friendly staff! And I Will always remember Kim, the most lovely recepcionist. They made our stay very pleasant

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 438raquelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceblancangkor, General Manager at La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear 438Ranquelf

Warmest greeting from La Residence Blanc D'Angkor Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, Our local team really appreciate to hear that you were enjoyed your stayed with us

La Residence Blanc DÁngkor with the fresh environment where you will be pampering yourself so well in the beautiful gardens and re-energy with the breeze air from the surroundings. Thank you very much that you like our friendliness of our team

Thank you very much for mention our team Kim who made your stay more extra special i will pass to her and the whole team to keep them motivate

We appreciate your willingness to participate and value your feedback as it is always a useful tool for our future guests to understand our hotel as well as the destination

Thank you again for choosing La Residence Blanc D’Angkor and should you decide to enjoy any further experience please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require and if you have friends, colleagues or family please kindly introduce to us so that we can look after on your behalf to make their stay with a memorable experiences.

We wish you all the best of luck and please have a wonderful day!

Many thanks with best regards,
Makara Jame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

La Residence D Blanc is a calm and peaceful boutique hotel with excellent hospitality from every single team member! The warm and hospitable culture is infectious, which the owner inculcates a family and caring spirit in the team.

We learnt that the owner came from humble beginnings and stayed in the pagoda at a young age. He worked hard and started La Residence to contribute back to the society-by providing employment opportunities for the less privileged youths from the village.
The GM, James worked from the bottom as a gardener to where he is today. He shared his vision of empowering youths from less privileged homes with knowledge and skills in order to secure a better future for themselves. We had a chat for about half an hour and through the conversation, I was touched by his kindness from the many stories he shared! A truly inspiring and caring leader!
Laura was a gem- she was extremely bubbly, meticulous and took great attention to our needs. Moments of unexpected needs were promptly fulfilled- eg providing us a complimentary SIM card from the hotel, assigning us to reliable and safe chauffeur- Narong (please request for him as your chauffeur, you will leave with smiles on your faces) to get us around Siem Reap etc.
We would also like to thank the rest of the members Dara the f&b manager and Ken the young aspiring leader for their insightful stories. Narong for his safe ride and caring moments offering us cold towels and water during our trip at AngKor Wat.

Most importantly we were informed beforehand at the airport that our rooms had defects. The management team service recovery was excellent and relocated us to a nearby hotel. We cannot express enough our heartfelt gratitude for everything La Residence has done that made our Cambodian trip a truly unforgettable experience!

We highly recommend La Residence for anyone looking for an accommodation in Siem Reap. By staying at La Residence, you are supporting the local community by giving them opportunities to learn and grow as future leaders under the exceptional leadership and guidance of the owner, GM and the management team. Hesitate no further, you will be wowed by their hospitality excellence!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SaporeSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceblancangkor, General Manager at La Residence Blanc D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear SaporeSg ( Jim and Sandy )

Warmest greeting from La Residence Blanc D'Angkor Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to share your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor, Our local team really appreciate to hear that you were enjoyed your stayed with us

La Residence Blanc D'Angkor with the fresh environment where you will be pampering yourself so well in the beautiful gardens and re-energy with the breeze air from the surroundings. Thank you very much that you like our facilities and our friendliest team

We appreciate your willingness to participate and value your feedback as it is always a useful tool for our future guests to understand our hotel as well as the destination

Thank you again for choosing La Residence Blanc D’Angkor and should you decide to enjoy any further experience please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require and if you have friends, colleagues or family please kindly introduce to us so that we can look after on your behalf to make their stay with a memorable experiences.

We wish you all the best of luck and please have a wonderful day!

Many thanks with best regards,
Makara Jame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews