We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best way to experience the Temples!

Thank you Alessandro! What was to be a one day photography tour turned into two. I loved the... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2020
CathDownes
,
Brisbane, Australia
A wonderful experience!

I always find family photos exhausting and difficult, but Regis was amazing. He captured our family... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2020
Arinrogers
via mobile
Read all 363 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siem Reap
from $93.75
More Info
from $59.89
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
361
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo tour these guys great shots street photography photography workshop local language professional photographer manual settings great images great teacher different perspective day tour water blessing photo opportunities different levels rainy season on stilts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 363 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Just back from Cambodia where my stay included a 3 days Photo Workshop with the ATP staff. I met several time with Alessandro.

The exeprience was simply amazing and so rewarding. As a Cambodia adoptee, Ale took me over markets, pagodas or temples preserved of Mass Tourism where you can fully express your photography skills. My italian tutor gave me useful tricks technically but also attitude tricks to approach in a different way the amazing khmer people.

We finished with a 2 hour Lightroom session in a café in Siem Reap. Ale tought me how slowly pushing a few cursors in a smart way can improve your pictures.
My pictures really got kicked up and I am very proud of our work together.

Those guided tour are a strongly recommended experience I've had a blast
Stay open, stay focused because this is a great experience.

Thanks Ale

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Manulazik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We did a 2 day photo tour of the temples in the Angkor Park with Alessandro. Could not ask for more. He knew how to avoid the crowds, all the best places to go, when the light would be best, and some temples not on the map which were incredible. His 11 yrs of experience of Angkor and photographic knowledge allowed me to see and photograph more in 2 days than I could have in a week trying to do it by myself. Absolutely fantastic. Can highly recommend to all photographers.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Wazzadscr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We spent a day with Regis on a photographic tour in Siem reap and it was an amazing experience. He taught us new techniques and amazing tips on shooting in different light conditions. His affable nature helped with lots of smiles and laughter from the locals who know him well and obviously smile naturally to his greetings making the photographic tour very engaging for all. A great trip overall and I would highly recommend this tour for all !

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank WenChinC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

I spent two half day tours with Régis and all I can say is this photography tour is absolutely mind-blowing. I basically know nothing about manual mode photography, yet he is so patient teaching me. He explained the basic so well that I am able to understand so quickly. He brought me to few temples that are less visited by tourists, as if as we had the whole place to ourself, making it the best place and opportunity to take photographs. What’s more impressive is that, Régis has spent so many years in Siem Reap that he able to communicate with the locals easily, giving me the best opportunity to photograph their daily life. I look forward to learn from Régis again!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kuokshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I spent a wonderful five days touring the temples and countryside of Siem Reap with Regis Binard. He knew exactly the right places to go, at the right time. His knowledge of the area and friendly rapport with the people we visited made for some incredible experiences and photos. He's an excellent teacher and coach, and I feel like my photography skills jumped a few levels with his guidance. I've had good and not so good experiences with photography tours in my travels, but this far exceeded all my other tours. We visited temples and monasteries, went looking for breakfast with a spider hunter, learned about rice noodle making from a local family, visited a silkworm farm and saw the process for weaving the silk into beautiful fabrics, and visited a floating village and a village on stilts in the Tonel Sap Lake. It was a busy, but also relaxed week. I never felt rushed and Regis was always ready to coach, chat with a local to ask permission to take a photo, or give insight into the culture or location in a very friendly and welcoming way. I'm looking forward to going back in the rainy season to see the area in a whole new way, and I will make sure to plan my trip so that i can once again tour with Regis or one of his partners. What an amazing experience,

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Belva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews