We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
600
79
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
79
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbeautiful resorthuge showerrooms are hugeangkor watpub streetfamily suitebeautiful roomspecial thankscooking classwe loved our staythe hotel managernoodle soupthe hotel offershome away from homepool sideafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 710 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in incredible surroundings - we would both recommend. We started our holiday here and it was a shame to leave.

The staff are so friendly and really supportive with booking tours, taxis, general advice and are always on hand if you need them.

Our room was so spacious, clean and luxurious - the in room bath was a nice touch.

It is a few minutes from the main town but with Tuk Tuks readily available it is nicer to be away from the hustle and bustle (and the Macarena playing on repeat).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Jennifer B,

Warmest greetings from Model Angkor Resort ,

Thank you so much for leaving positive comments of your staying. We are so delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us and we are really appreciated for rating us very good score on our services, facilities and staff.

We hope to have you back to stay at Model Angkor Resort again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

The resort is a pleasant place to stay while we were in Cambodia. The staff are very hospitable. The food is nice. Mr. Sophy even explained to us our package in every detail. Our tuktuk driver; Mr. Ny is also a great person to be with. He toured us and guide us while we were in Siem Reap. Kudos to all the staff... i highly recommend this resort if u will visit Cambodia

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MariaMelizaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Maria Meliza D,

A very warm greetings from Model Angkor Resort ,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Model Angkor Resort. We are all so happy to see your positive comments that you had a wonderful moment at our resort and we are fortunately to have an amazing teams who took a good care of you during your staying.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Model Angkor Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The resort is very nice. Beautiful surroundings and the pool is lovely. The staff and service are great and the breakfast is amazing. However the location is a little far out of town so you need to use a tuk tuk to get in ($2). Perfect if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle though. Food at the resort was a bit expensive and the water temperature in the shower and bath was not always hot enough. Plus the spa was never switched on during our stay. Overall a very nice hotel though.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Sean M,

Warmest greetings from Model Angkor Resort,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Model Angkor Resort recently and for spending your valuable time to write about your comfortable stayed . We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your comments with our teams and Pool here. anyways we will improve the price and double check with Shower and bath and to avoid this case happening again next .

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Model Angkor Resort in the near future

Best regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Model Angkor Hotel. The interiors are one of a kind and the staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating.

While the garden is absolutely beautiful and the breakfast is a awesome combination of buffet and à la carte, the most memorable feature of the resort is the impressive main building where virtually everything is carved from wood.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Johannes H,

A very warm greetings from Model Angkor Resort,

Thank you so much for leaving positive comments of your staying. We are so delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us and we are really appreciated for rating us very good score on our services, facilities and staff and Foods.

We hope to have you back to stay at Model Angkor Resort again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Well we took this hotel for our last day visiting Cambodia, thinking to have a relaxing day, and what do u know, it was totally great, I had a special request and it went really well, of the few hotels that I stayed in this trip, this is definitely have the best services, employees are nice and welcoming, will come a gain I the future I am sure!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Kim h,

Warmest greetings from Model Angkor resort,

We really appreciate and sincere thank you for your recent stay and shared a wonderful comments.

Thank you for choosing Model Angkor Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a short distant future.

Best Regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews