We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ripoff”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #173 of 1,339 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered nachos takeout and received chips with barely any cheese that was overall very bland. I was blindsided by a total of $13 for a “half order.” Not worth it in the slightest, there are many places in Siem Reap with better food for 1/4 of that price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BrandyNM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeAngkor, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrandyNM20,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very valuable to us, be assured that we take it seriously and are looking into it to build a better experience for all of our guests.

After checking with our team, we understood the issue with the Nachos take away and are looking into it to avoid your feeling. I can reassure however we gave the same huge amount of product on a take away than on-site.

Please contact me at info@hrcangkor.com so we can meet and show you our commitment to excellence.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused and hope to see you soon.

With Kind Regards,
Yada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to many Hard Rocks so always visit the local Hard Rock when travelling. Unfortunately I agree with some of these reviews, it's over-priced compared to other local restaurants & the food not as good as most other Hard Rocks. My burger was bland & my wife's fish was tasteless mush. The band was average & the female singer was awful, however I must say the staff were friendly & attentive but not as chipper as most other Hard Rocks. Must try harder if you want to attract western tourists!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeAngkor, Marketing Executive at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robjp099,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry that our band and food did not meet your expectations and our prices are not low, but to provide the high quality, large portion food made of imported ingredients together with amplified service in the ambiance of rock'n'roll with authentic memorabilia on our walls we simply have no other choice. We always make every effort to ensure that our guests are served quickly and efficiently. Therefore, we are sorry to hear that we have disappointed you.
We hope you will give us another chance and visit us again to see the difference.
Should you have any comments or share please email us to info@hrcangkor.com. It would be great to have one more opportunity to welcome you to our cafe!
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Amazing live music from ID Talent band, good food and cold draft beer. Friendly personal, nice Terrasse, we spent two days in row there before leaving to our next destination and really enjoyed. Would come back any time.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank markvF3415DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeAngkor, Marketing Executive at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear markvF3415DZ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with our live music and food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

A bit pricy for the local market, but worth the money for a taste of western cuisine. We visited Hard Rock Cafe twice on our 6 day Siem Reap trip. Pipit was one of the managers and was extremely friendly. She remembered our names when we returned 4 days later! The staff was equally friendly and spoke English very well. They even joked with us and understood my goofy humor. Our waitress on our second visit, Savon, was so nice we wanted to take her home with us. Savon had a bubbly personality and spoke excellent English. HRC should look at people like Savon and Pipit for representing their brand far beyond Cambodia. HRC Siem Reap, thanks for a fantastic dining experience!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank carlmT8111SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeAngkor, Marketing Executive at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear carlmT8111SB,

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are glad to hear you've enjoyed your meal and visit. I will pass your message to Pipit and Savon who will be happy to host you again.
Looking forward to seeing you soon at the Hard Rock Cafe Angkor.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We went there for the New Year's Eve as well as a few more times in December. The food and drinks were always to a high standard. The prices are comparingly high for the region however, the quality of the is worth it.
The service was very good, all staff were speaking good English and were very switched on.
For the New Year's Eve we had asked for a table outside but by mistake it was prepared for us inside. Despite the place being full and staff busy they organized a table for us outside within a minute without any hesitation. As they realized that we are seated next to the speakers they offered us a better table further away from the speakers.
The band playing were performing to a really high standard too.
Really a good place to go for food and some drinks even when traveling with children.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ievaf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeAngkor, Marketing Executive at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear ievaf2015,
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us a review on our services. Very much appreciated! Looks like you enjoyed your experience at Hard Rock Cafe and we are delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing