We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation.

“The manager Saay helped solve our prob. Excellent service.”
Review of Viroth's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viroth's Villa
Ranked #5 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
quezon city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The manager Saay helped solve our prob. Excellent service.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Aside from the well designed hotel, the staff were all courteous and helpful. Breakfast al fresco was also great. When we needed help re tuktuk and airline bookings, the manager Saay extended excellent service. The Tuktuk driver (named Soffal) that he got for us was very respectful and trust worthy. We had a very nice 2 days experience touring the temples using his tuktuk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your very positive and complementary review – it’s greatly appreciated by management and staff. We were delighted to serve you during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us in Siem Reap in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    113
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
297
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Probably our favourite hotel during our tour of Laos and Cambodia. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome. Viroth's is really convenient for the downtown area which is about a 10 minute walk away, or $1.00 by tuk-tuk.

The room we stayed in was a good size and the bed very comfortable, although some may feel that the design is a little too minimalist and the odd picture on the wall wouldn't come amiss. The room layout was very practical with separate shower and washbasin areas with a separate toilet to one side.

There is a breakfast and bar area on the top floor which is quiet place to have a drink before going out for a meal in the evening. The pool area is very pleasant and a great place to relax after visiting those temples or walking round the busy city.

One unusual and slightly irritating aspect of our stay was the breakfast arrangement where you are requested to choose a maximum of four items for breakfast (although freshly squeezed fruit juice and tea/coffee are available). However, this did not detract from a very pleasant stay at this great little boutique hotel with such friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your times to give us a very good positive review of the hotel.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff

The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
762 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We cannot say enough about this lovely hotel and its staff. The place has been designed beautifully. It is located in a quiet street by the river, only a short 2 minute walk over the bridge into the town centre. We travel extensively but the service from the staff is the best we have ever come across. We felt that we got to know them well meant we got a real sense of the cambodian people. Special thanks to Saay, the hotel manager. He has a great team of people working with him.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in, no 3, had its own private area next to the pool complete with sun lounges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5035Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your very positive and complementary review , we are greatly appreciated by management and staff.

We were delighted to serve you the warming service again and again for your next stay and wish you have a good traveling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location. Only 7 rooms which are beautiful. The staff are amazing. Friendly, do anything for you. Great service. Really tranquil location on a side street close to the main areas. The breakfasts are great and cooked to order. There's a spa which has massages and various beauty treatments. This really in the most wonderful hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your times to give us a positive review of the hotel.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff

The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a small but perfectly formed Hotel in a quiet part of Siem Reap.
There's only a handful of rooms each of which have been designed and decorated to the highest standard with a trendy, minimalist feel.
This is a very cleverly thought out property with all the amenities you could wish for.
The staff and service is very good. There's always someone on hand to assist and make a recommendation or two and to arrange trips and transport to the airport.
There is a small pool which is in the shade but great for an evening swim to cool down. A small bar on the roof which doubles for breakfast in the morning.
The rooms are simple and clean and well furnished in a contemporary style.
The Hotel also has a fantastic Restaurant about 150 meter walk away with first class food and a similar "trendy" atmosphere. Well worth a visit.
Overall a great experience and would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TikkaKobiNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your times to give us a positive review of the hotel.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff

The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have started, stopped, deleted, changed & started again to write this review, for no other reason that I am fearful that what I write will not accurately reflect how much we enjoyed our time here. Anyway, here goes…
THE HOTEL:-
This is a boutique hotel in the truest sense of the word. With only 9 rooms it is quiet but not cramped. Very open, light & bright. The breakfast area/outdoor bar on the top floor is shaded with plants, but with enough direct sunlight for those who want it. A great place for breakfast or an afternoon/evening Whisky Sour- which are simply The BEST!!!
The reception area on the ground floor is directly opposite the pool, with enough chairs & sun lounges. Once again the area is open, airy and green.
The location of the hotel is also good. It’s on the quiet side of the river but only a five minute walk and you’re in the action.
Some may complain that there is no bar fridge but that is in keeping in with their environmental approach. Besides if you want a cold drink of your own preparation, just ask for them to bring you some ice.
The sister restaurant just around the corner was so good we went back twice. There is simply not one bad thing I can say about staying at Viroths Hotel.

OUR ROOM:-
#3 on the ground floor was Huge! It also allowed the outdoors to come in with huge windows & a bug glass door that opened into our semi private courtyard. The room comes with both air con & ceiling fan which is nice. Once the dark heavy curtains are drawn & the door shut, it is dark cool & quiet even in the middle of the afternoon. Perfect for a good nights sleep & those all important afternoon “nana naps”. The semi private courtyard is again green & quiet, adding to the privacy and a perfect place to read a book whilst enjoying one or three of those fantastic Whisky Sours.

BREAKFAST:-
Plenty of it & varied enough to keep a food lover like me happy. The pastries are fresh- close your eyes, take a bite of the chocolatines and you could be in Paris. The fruit & juices are fresh each day, the coffee brilliant but the standout is the noodle soup.

THE STAFF:-
As always it’s the staff that truly make this place. They are always smiling, eager to help offer tips on what to see, ask how your day was and ensure that your Whisky Sour is perfect, all without being intrusive.
Mr Saay does a great job as manager in not only training & developing his staff, but it’s pretty obvious he looks after them and that they enjoy working with him.
He also knows who he wants to use when selecting a guide or tuk tuk driver for a day touring the temples ensuring the Viroth experience is continued when out & about.
Mr Saay would also take the time to talk to us about the country’s history, current situation, standard of living etc. I really enjoy this part of a holiday because as tourists we only get to see “the good side”. Mr Saay made me appreciate even more the Cambodian people & that added to the holiday experience.

Mr Saay, you & all your staff are fantastic!! We really felt relaxed and looked after. Thankyou to everyone- I wish you all good luck & happy future.

Room Tip: room #3 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howzatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapBenny, Manager at Viroth's Villa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your times to give us a very good positive review of the hotel and our services.
It is greatly appreciated by management and staff

The whole team and I are very much looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

There is, actually, not much to say about this hotel, except: Perfect! From the welcoming, friendly staff to the well designed and absolutely clean rooms, the intimate setting (only 7 rooms or so) and the great location (walking distance to the old market), everything was perfect. We also booked a massage (on the forth floor) which was wonderful and got offered a glass of champagne on NYE. We definitely recommend the Viroth's. By the way: Their restaurant a block further away is good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#11 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viroth's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viroth's Villa

Property: Viroth's Villa
Address: #14, Street 23 | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Viroth's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Friends and Patrons, We wish to inform you that Viroth’s Villa will be closed for renovation from 1st April, 2017 until further notice. We appreciate your patronage in the past and look forward to serving you in our renovated Villa in the not too distant future. With best wishes for 2017, the Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Viroth's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing