We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a quiet street in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Ranked #146 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort in a quiet street in Siem Reap”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall very satisfied with our stay. The two of us stayed for 5 days 4 nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room on the 5th floor was cosy and we loved the variety of channels offered on tv. Breakfast was enough to energize us for the long trips to the temples and countrysides. We enjoyed the strolls back to the hotel from pub street or old market. Our tuktuk driver, Pirun, was the best we could ask for. He was always attentive to our needs and safety, and always provided suggestions for things or food places to try. The wi-fi connection in our room was rather weak, but we lived with that. The staff spoke very good english. Highly recommended and I personally would return here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Laila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Clients,
Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you for choosing Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We’d be grateful that you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.

Many thanks,

Management Claremont Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    222
    61
    21
    5
See reviews for
63
152
63
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel has good comfortable rooms at a good price from Agoda and helpful, friendly staff. The prices for drinks at the rooftop bar are too high and uncompetitive with bars in the main restaurant area of Siem Reap. The buffet breakfast included in the room price is good. The swimming pool is too small for swimming but good for children or relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank FrancisDemden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Clients,
Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you for choosing Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We’d be grateful that you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.

Many thanks,

Management Claremont Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Claremont from 14-21 May 2013, during an extended vacation in Asia. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable, but the greatest attribute is the staff; they are unfailingly attentive and helpful.

In email communication with the manager, Mr. Savon Vy, before my trip, he arranged for me 6 days of touring the Angkor temples with the services of a most excellent guide, Mr. Soeng Sary, and a splendid, helpful Tuk Tuk driver, Mr. Thet. Mr. Sary has an encyclopedic knowledge of the hundreds of temples in the Angkor area and provided me a delightfully educational experience.

The hotel's rooftop restaurant serves very fine cuisine (breakfast included in the hotel rate) at very reasonable prices.

I am very grateful to Mr. Vy and his staff for the excellent, attentive service. I consider it 5-star service in a moderately priced hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Lee,
Warm greeting from Claremont Angkor Hotel

Thank you very much for your timing writing about our service. It is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us.

We really appreciate for your confidence to recommend us to your friends or sharing your experience to other customers. All Claremont staffs look forward to welcoming you in near future trip to Cambodia.

Best regard,

Savon Vy
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisay City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff were very accommodating, served us with welcome drinks, brochures that helped us a lot in our stay/tour at Siem Reap, very good English speakers. They also helped us booked for our tour with a "tuktuk", and ensured our safety. We are so blessed to meet "SARY" , tuktuk driver who also served as our tour guide, very respectful and responsible. We also talked to the supervisor who gave us info about Siem Reap, and met also the hotel owner who is very humble and cordial to their clients. The hotel is decorated with awesome art works. Hotel room is quite big, aircondition works well, flat screen cable TV with many English channels to choose from.The swimming pool is a plus which gave us a refuge of the scorching heat of the sun after every trip. Night market and museums are very near the hotel as well as affordable restaurants.

Room Tip: Room in either third or fourth floor at the right side to have a good view of the pool and the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank VALENTINO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear VALENTINO V,
Greetings from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your timing review us into tripadvisor.com for sharing your experience to your friends, it is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us. All of staffs at Claremont waiting your coming back in near future.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.

Many thanks,

Mr. Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May. Three adults. The hotel was willing to assist with tour and visit, but we had already made prior arrangements. The WiFi is superfast so it was easy to update our adventures. Bed is big and comfy. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. 80 channels of TV! All in all the hotel helped made our holiday in Siem Reap an awesome one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suhailah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear value client,
Greetings from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your good comment on Tripadvisor homepage. We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Your compliment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to upgrade our service consistently.

We really appreciated on your review and look forward to welcoming back at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel in near the future trip.

Best regard,

Mr. Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is near to the night market and pub street 10 mins walk or a short tuck tuck ride
The hotel rooms are fine decent and clean
The breakfast is nice but gets a bit repetitive if you staying for 2-3nights or more.
The A.C was fine but i think the heat was killing in Siem Reap did not call at 18deg set temp also
All staff were very helpful and courteous help arrange us a tuck tuck to go around, give us a wake up call and also shared some useful information when needed.
Overall experience was very nice and recommended
Please note that its not a 5 star hotel but a nice 3 3.5 star hotel for a comfortable clean stay.
Only one complain the room did not have any bathroom accessories like comb, paste, toothbrush, shave kit etc which was suprising
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameya_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Clients,
Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your timing review us into Tripadvisor.com. We thank you the sincerity for all your constructive commented and hope that in time we can make further improvements to the hotel and provide and even better service.

Again, thank you very much for your time writing good about our hotel, looking forward to welcome you to stay in our hotel near future.

Thank you,

Mr. Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay, only 10 minutes walk, from the hustle and bustle. The hotel has very good sized rooms and bathrooms. Extremely keen and well maintained. There is a bar on both the ground floor and rooftop. The breakfast buffet was tasty and plenty of choice. The staff were so helpful, assisting in my transport and tours. I will stay here again, next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank colbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Client,
Greetings from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel!

It is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia, and we really appreciate for your confidence to recommend us.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.

Best regard,

Mr. Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#206 of 356 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Model Residence and Spa
Model Residence and Spa
#124 of 356 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#98 of 356 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#138 of 356 in Siem Reap
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Unique House Boutique Villa
My Unique House Boutique Villa
#94 of 284 in Siem Reap
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel

Property: Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#105 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Panoramic is a charming boutique hotel located in central Siem Reap, 6 km from Angkor Wat and about 50 m from the riverfront. It features a rooftop restaurant overlooking views. Guests enjoy access to the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available in rooms. Enjoying a convenient location, Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel is only a 15-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport and a 10-minute walk from the Night Market and Pub Street. The property offers complimentary pickup services from the aiport or Borei Sieng Num bus station. The modern rooms come with cable TV channels and a safety deposit box. A minibar and tea/coffee making facilities are also provided for guests' convenience. Guests can request for a massage on site. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ticketing services and a tour desk. Hot meals are served at the rooftop restaurant, which overlooks the peaceful river views. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing