We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
178
232
75
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
232
75
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantintrepid tourtop floorminute walk along the rivertuk tukpub streetsmall poolnice hotelgreat rooftop barair conshort staythe hotel staffquiet streetrooms are largevery pleasant staynice breakfastold market
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 515 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

booked and paid for a pool view luxury and got no views no hot water and road repairs out the front for three days which meant mud and gravel in everything but the pools are good,,
easy to find your way around from anywhere in siem reap so location is not that important

Room Tip: pool view would be good, dont bother with the food go somewhere else had potential but needs good staff
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank johnkirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Claremont is a lovely little boutique hotel tucked away on a side street off the river running through town. A pleasant place to be unless you prefer the hectic scene of the old market. I must say that the old market is great to visit, but at night prepare to be invaded by all forms.
The elevator was inoperable at the time at the hotel, but I welcomed the exercise, and only six floors. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful choice for breakfast. A nice euro / local mix style breakfast that will satisfy most all preferences.
The staff was extremely helpful, and well spoken English by most. The pool is a nice relief after a long day of touring the temples and around town. The rooms were cozy and bed comfortable.

Room Tip: They are all nice, but one in the back may be a bit more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericovrsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights with my wife.
+: clean rooms, nice rooftop for breakfast, good coffee in the morning.
-: poor room lighting (yellow-ish/not bright enough, making it difficult to read a guide/plan itinerary for next day in the evening), no hot water in the room (lukewarm at best in the morning, was cold in the evening -the staff said they use solar panel and lower level rooms have problems getting hot water sometimes -we were on a higher floor...-), wifi not working (staff told me that they use "hotspots" and that it doesnt work well for them either... Not really the answer I expected), extremely slow lift to the room, very little selection for breakfast.
The street where the hotel is located is pitch black at night.

Hotel is 10/15 mins walking distance (or 1$ tuk tuk ride) to pub street.
Tuktuk drivers know the hotel so no hassles explaning how to get there.

1 water bottle provided was partly opened, asked for a replacement, was told I could buy from the hotel instead.
When the front desk finally understood, they asked me to pick up from the reception (a 3* hotel usually sends someone yo your room)

Good hotel for families (quiet+large rooms) but possible to find better value for money in Siem Reap at 3* level.

I would return if management makes changes to the - points mentioned above as the rooms where nice and comfortable and a the distance to pub street is manageable.

Stayed: July 2012
11  Thank choubixL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at The Claremont Hotel. Two long and one short stay. A mix of tourism and volunteer work. The location, a 15mn walk to Pub Street and the main shops, is a must. Relaxing walk along the river.The French owner is a great guy (check his art work on the walls of the lobby) who prepares a very nice breakfast with lots of choice to start the day. My room was spacious enough for all my stuff and most importantly very clean. Wifi is available in the room. The staff is great, friendly, helpful and tries very hard with English. The swimming pool is welcoming after a hot day when we feel sticky. Just what we need before a drink served either at the bar outside the lobby or on the terrace whilst enjoying the view over Siem Reap and surroundings. I will certainly come back to The Claremont!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the swimming pool are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I spent only two days at the Claremont, but we had time to appreciate the friendly staff and the overall cosy feeling of the place. Our room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed also the roof terrace at breakfast time. The swimming pool is small if you intend to train for the olympics , but good enough for a refreshing dip !
We should have stayed a few more days to rest before continuying our south asia trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews