We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
174
82
25
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
82
25
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khmer food bamboo hut small tv angkor wat tuk tuk air con the open air restaurant swimming pool rainy season reception area spa treatments yogurt bungalow frogs driver cambodia mosquitoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 294 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Palm Village is an excellent choice for a family stay. It is relaxing, good pool, lots of trees for shade. We are Australian with 2 young boys and it suited us well. We had 4 nights and the staff we very friendly, most have excellent English speaking. There food was not good and way way over priced. Get a tuk tuk for $3 and head into town, where the good eateries are. We were there for the stay and not to eat. Palm Village is out of town and the long ride into Siem Reap was problematic at times. Nothing that a bit of planning won't overcome.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andrewsU2529IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and left so relaxed. Individual bungalows set in a lovely garden 10 mins out of town so it is very peaceful. Breakfast was lovely as was lunch all of which I had by the pool. Not too far from angkor wat and still easy enough to go back to town for dinner, although the ride is a bit bumpy. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the perfect place, and at a very good price.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

If you have even one night to spend, especially on a budget, do it here. This is an eco-hotel. The pool is lovely and the massage facilities hygienic and reasonable. It is a short distance from the Angkor-wat complex. They provide conveyance of all types at concomitant rates. They have room service and affordable laundry if needed. The breakfast is ordered the previous night and can be taken in the room, poolside or at the restaurant. The staff is friendly, helpful and honest. They deal in dollars so converting and carrying dollars will serve you better than bothering with the Cambodian Riels!

Room tip: Ask for pool view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kislaya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Following 3 weeks in Vietnam our final leg of our first Asian adventure was our trip to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. We picked a fantastic hotel the Palm Village Resort and Spa. The hotel lies half way between the temples of Angkor Wat and the town of Siem Reap. The hotel is a little bit of paradise. The facilities are just what we needed after 3 weeks travelling. The rooms are large and have ceiling fans and air conditioning and the onsuits are fabulous. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible we even had our own tuk tuk driver who was invaluable. The restaurant food was very good and the breakfast personalised and of a high quality. A very highly recommended hotel.

Room tip: Book one by the pool.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosoneprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

We stayed over Christmas 2016 and throughly enjoyed our visit. The staff were fantastic, the food very good and everyone could not have been more helpful.
Because of the location, in and out of town is $6 return, we hired a motorbike (from Siem Rep) which allowed us to explore.
Lovely people, great facilities, definately recccomend.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews