We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff but”
Review of Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Hotel
Ranked #275 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel was a disappointment compared to the other hotels we stayed in.
We had a room over looking the pool but it was tired and the toilet was too close to the shower screen. No safe on arrival but this was quickly dealt with.
There is a lovely pool which appeared to be very clean.
European breakfast was not great but there was plenty of choice of other food. Lunch and dinner were better.
The Staff were lovely and very helpful and the hotel is in a good position and quiet

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice and clean hotel and rooms. Very sunny pool, helpful and friendly staff, yummy breakfast and great location. Would definitely recommend staying here. Staff also organised taxi to the border for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

In terms of bending over backwards, the staff and management of the Allison Angkor paradise were doing somersaults! Truly first class customer service. Pool is very nice, everything clean, warm reception, good location (10 min walk to the centre of town), amazing breakfast. My one complaint is the somewhat bizarre night table controls. Wish I could have turned off my light more easily when I am falling asleep... :) all in all, made my Siem reap experience a pleasure. I would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

It probably helps that I thought Siem Reap was just a fantasic place but the Allson has a lot going for it. Good location, spacious welcoming lobby, lovely rooms, spectacular pool setting and some excellent food especially when it came to buffet dinners.
Yes there were a couple of minor niggles, one socket didnt work in our room, the safe was out of action and there was a curious lack of toilet paper in the bathroom but overall we loved both hotel and city and woudl very happily return anyday!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great Location,Big Room,BIG swimming pool,lovely food and bar and restaurant..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We came to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat, as most tourists to Cambodia do. I enjoyed the Cambodian experience, as we came directly from Saigon, then back to Saigon again. The gentleness of the Cambodians was always evident, even when they had to deal with difficult people, most notably Koreans, and the occasional, but only occasional, rude American.

The hotel is quite grand, with a huge dining room. The English of the staff varies, but I found them invariably polite. I was surprised to find one of their dining room managers, a handsome young man in his thirties, had never left Cambodia, with Saigon less than an hour away by air.

Room Tip: Possibly a higher room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were traveling with a tour group and we were not disappointed witht the accommodations. Our room was very spacious and clean. We were on the fourth floor facing the pool, and it was very quiet.

The staff was very nice and personable. It was only a mile from the town center and a $2 drive by tut-tut.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
#280 of 361 in Siem Reap
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#98 of 361 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#192 of 361 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 361 in Siem Reap
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
546 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
#327 of 361 in Siem Reap
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Hotel

Address: National Rd #6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Allson Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Hotel has a prestigious location within Siem Reap town, where guests have high accessibility to numerous major sightseeing and entertainment. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the popular local handicrafts Old Market, Night Market, Pub Street, and various local restaurants. Angkor Hotel is just 7 minutes away from the World Heritage site of Angkor Wat and 7 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Allson Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing