We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Angkor Wat / Siem Reap Tour Guode

If you’re looking for a personalized tour of Angkor Wat / Siem Reap, look no further. Sam was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
photog86
,
Tampa, Florida
via mobile
Angkor education

A splendid two days with Sam being comprehensively educated, immersed in the Angkor wonders, and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
674coreyt
via mobile
Read all 2,603 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siem Reap
from $147.50
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveler rating
2,461
130
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,461
130
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour private tour great tour two days cold water and towels avoid the crowds his knowledge lady temple great pictures hot weather koh ker ta prohm trip to siem reap english angkor culture sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We spent 4 days around Siem Reap with Sophea Sam team and the tour was really good! The tour guide Nol and the driver Pov were really friendly, helpful and accomodating. They gave us many suggestion on the tour and changed the itinerary according to our needs. Nol was also a great photographer: he took us very nice pictures!
Arranging the tour had been very easy thanks to Sophea Sam who proposed us a good itineraty and always answered my questions and requests promptly.
I would strongly recommend to book a tour with them, they are also cheaper compared to other tour operators!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Macrigiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Arranged tour the day before - all very responsive. Sam got back to me inside half an hour. We wanted to do small circuit and sunset but starting at 10am so not too long a day with kids, this was no problem. Our guide and driver Saravy arrived promptly and was friendly, smart,and organised. His English was superb. Spacious and clean Air con vehicle with ice cold water in cooler.
I had visited Angkor before but got so much more out of it with Saravy's help. He is both knowledgeable and passionate about his country's history and this shines through. We did Angkor Wat first which was wise as the youngest began to flag at the end of the day and by then the temples were smaller.
Nothing felt rushed when kids needed a break (ice cream!!) and still managed to see five main temples and sunset plus lots of cute baby monkeys playing slide down a van windscreen which our youngest loved. Lunch was nice and reasonably priced. Saravy was amazing with the children and a real people person. Thank you to Sam for providing such a great guide. Thank you to Saravy for such an amazing day for my family, we will never forget it. Heather Sean Harry and Ben (the hot grumpy one) :-)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Bensmum31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Big tour and small tour with sunrise for two days. Great guide, very knowledgable in history and cultrue of the sites we visited. Will recommend to other who will visit. Btw, very good at taking pictures

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Martin Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Bun is the best guide I’ve ever had! He is very nice and we learned a lot about Cambodia because of him.

Big tour or Small tour with Sunrise is highly recommended for a 3-4 day stay.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ericanicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Tour guide can speak thai very well, kind,and funny. Traveled 4-5 places in a day
Thank you for giving Excellent trip time

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank いちかわ ゆ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews