We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #43 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the property over a 3 day weekend, it was a very pleasant surprise!

If you're looking for a tranquil break with a subtle point of difference this is it!
We both travel frequently for work , it was a welcome un planned change to move away from the standard hotel room while on holiday.

On arrival we were greeted at the airport and received a warm welcome by the staff at the property. Our room was a bungalow behind the pool with outdoor area which was spacious with lots of natural light - very peaceful. The salt water pool is the perfect retreat during the day if you want to take a break from the temples, located behind the reception area it's set in a rustic garden area. You have access to the pool 24 hours which is also a nice change, we went for a swim after dinner one night.

The restaurant offers a lovely dining experience for both breakfast and dinner, and the pool area for lunch.
The management & staff are extremely helpful, I fell ill which resulted in a house call from a doctor, both staff and management were very attentive - thx you. There is a tour office on the property so perfect to plan your trip to the temples or the river. The property is centrally located to the town centre and walking distance from Friends restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

For three days (24-27 February 2014) we enjoyed being treated and feted. Sitting at the pool or bar, one was immediately offered chilled water and some Thai peanuts. Mr. Olovson greeted us daily and verified that we had everything we needed. Impeccable service during our meals, which were memorable. We also used their tour service, which was fabulous: we learned so much and were able to modify the day as needed. We were told, upon arrival, to treat the Heritage as our home. Not only did they spoil US, but, for the rest of our travels, nothing could approach the experience of the Heritage, so that, in a small way, the remainder of our trip was a bit spoiled, because, as we said repeatedly, we were not at The Heritage anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My friend and I arrived at the airport and met You Tevorn, who was waiting for us with the tuk tuk driver that brought us to the hotel. We immediately felt comfortable and became friends with this girl that suggested so many places to visit and brought us around the city. When we arrived at the hotel we have been received with big smiles and with the whole staff's attention. The director and the employees have always been so polite and available: they suggested the best things to do in two days in Siem Reap and helped us organizing and booking them. The hotel is 5 minutes to the centre of Siem Reap by tuk tuk, it's a lovely structure, the most beautiful that we've seen during 9 days in Cambodia, it has a family and relaxing environment, that makes an unique atmosphere.Our room was a double bedroom with a deck full of plants, it was simply great: big, cleaned, decorated in a perfect Cambodian style and with all the confort you can need. In the evening we swim in the beautiful swimming pull (that was much better than the picture we saw on the website). The next morning we had a huge breakfast, it was really good and well presented.
What can I say..it has been an amazing place to relax and enjoy, to gladly return after visiting all the temples and to feel the cambodian tradition!! We will never forget this hotel!

Francesca and Odile

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a perfect little boutique hotel situated a 4 minute tuk tuk ride away from everything.
Although I was originally intending to spend only two nights, I ended up extending my stay to four nights because I simply was not ready to leave. After a rather trying journey from HK, the personal welcome from Magnus and his team was sincerely appreciated, as well as the upgrade to the Gardenia room. The suite was spacious and well cared for with a lovely freestanding tub and rainshower. The pool is on the smaller side, but perfect for dips in between temple viewings and a really striking shade of blue.

The service was really fantastic and it truly felt like a home. Magnus and co did everything to make sure I had the perfect Siem Reap experience, from arranging a very last minute tour (which was extraordinary) to making reservations, arranging any kind of transportation, and even trying to help us plan the next leg of our journey down to the coast. Everything you would expect from a Relais & Chateaux hotel! I am looking forward to the next chance I get to visit Heritage Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Extraordinary experience! This is a Hotel stay we will not forget! The warm and honest service level is just amazing. The General Manage, Magnus, and his team are walking the extra mile in every single interaction with their guest.

The atmosphere is warm, and truly relaxing. This is a Hotel you easily spend some extra time having breakfast, lunch, dinner or just enjoying a cocktail in the evening.

The Heritage adventure team helped us organise great activities, with a packed agenda perfectly adapted for our families needs. We are very frequent travellers and have experiences from a vast amount of Hotels around the world, and in particular in South East Asia. This Hotel can easily measure itself with the top hotels in the region.

We would recommend this to anyone spending time in Siem Reap! We can only congratulate Magnus and his team for crafting a wonderful stay! We hope to come back soon with our two Boys (and talke some more Swedish with Magnus :-)

Room Tip: We are a family of 4, and we stayed in a perfect room called Jasmine. We asked for a extra bed and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

From the minute we landed this hotel made our stay amazing. Slight mix up with pick up time. No biggie, but they sent the Merc to get us from the airport to make up for it. Nice.
After cruising past Ankor Wat and the big flashy hotels on the main road into Siem Reap, we turned off and through some back streets to arrive at a beautiful colonial style building. After the usual (but swift) check in process we were shown the gorgeous venue and much to our delight and amazement had been upgraded to the 'Hibiscus' suite.
The room was huge! Tastefully appointed in a rather modern style with a large free standing bath, steam room, private garden with outdoor shower and a large, firm yet comfortable bed. Heavenly! The room was spotless and the air conditioning was easily controlled to our liking and most importantly, was not noisy. Being near a school and Buddhist pagoda, there was a little bit of noise in the morning (laughing and general children noises, some drums and chanting) but it wasn't pervasive or annoying. A little street noise too, but that's almost impossible to avoid in Siem Reap, with tuktuks driving everywhere at all hours.
Our first night we sampled the delicious food whilst being treated to live Jazz. Highly recommend the Mekong lobster. While a little pricier than some other places in town, the food quality was top notch and cocktails second to none. Try the Khmer style spicy cocktails - they are fantastic.
Before we even left home, Phillipine had been in touch to organise some tours and was more than happy to customise to suite at a very reasonable rate. We unfortunately were unable to do the 'Flight of the Gibon' zip line, but this was no problem for the tours team. They were able to cancel that and simply deducted the refund from our room fee. Simple and efficient.
Socheat, our guide was excellent. He was very knowledgable and spoke English quite well - we had no trouble understanding him. We strongly recommend a private guided tour as you get to see a bit more than in a big group. The guides usually know a few little 'secret' spots, how to avoid the crowds and can impart more information with more of a personal touch. By the end they are not just guides, but friends.
Overall, we were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of this hotel and they certainly uphold, and even exceeded, the very high standards we have come to expect from the Relais & Chateaux group.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Elysiandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We choose this based on amazing reviews from Tripadvisor. Its an elegant Hotel and excellent service. We spent 4 days exceptional Heritage. I recommend this hotel for its charm, and its unique design for its services. It is true that the virtual tour website has convinced us and the atmosphere in the evening is relaxing by this enlightenment. The rooms are bright spacieu seset, an ideal getaway for a young couple like us. Breakfast is plentiful and attentive staff. The good thing about the hotel is that it is 5 minutes from the center by tuk tuk (which will cost you $ 2) away from the bustle of large hotels that proliferate on the main roads. A real nest of luxury to spend a memorable stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Narayan761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 365 in Siem Reap
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 365 in Siem Reap
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $135 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing