We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, good service and exceptional room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #29 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet, good service and exceptional room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and very much enjoyed it. The room was the largest that we stayed in during our 10 weeks away, with queen bed, bath and off set lounge combined with own sauna and separate toilet facilities. A very large and luxurious bed- sit really. The pool and gardens were quiet and secluded and you felt outside of the hub bub of the busy city. The bar and restaurant area was away from the rooms which made it quiet to sleep. We found the service to be very responsive and personal and received a lot of help from the manager and staff when it came to re-arranging our onward travel to Phnom Penh. A perfect location from which to explore the city and its many attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    150
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
178
760
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

An incredibly charming oasis in Siem Reap. Most of the hotels in town seem to be either very large (the meridien, raffles) or a bit down market, so I'm very happy we chose this one with it's quaint old mercedes hotel cars and laid back feel. The staff are very sweet but at the same time incredibly professional... we were amazed at the number of times we were addressed by name or we asked for a bill and the staff just said 'we'll put it on your room' without us saying which number we had! This culture seems to stem from the manager, who is charming, easy but very professional and runs a tight ship. I'm almost certain he used to run much larger hotels than this one!

The decor is spot on, modern and traditional as some other reviews have said. We were upgraded to a stunning suite, with floor to ceiling glass windows, outdoor shower and a big open plan design. We even had our own steam room!

We also asked the hotel to arrange our tours of the temples which was done very well. A definite high point was a champagne sunset on the walls of Angkor Thom, where they sent one of the staff members ahead on a moped with the champagne and canapes to a secluded mini temple overlooking the forest. Probably our residing memory of siem reap and certainly not one we would have done but for the suggestion of the team.

The final excellent point about the hotel is it's support of local charities. Cambodia has gone through a tough time in the last few decades, the heritage suites hotel hires primarily from (and encourages it's guests to donate to) a charity that trains orphans and young people from disadvantaged backgrounds to work in the hotel industry. It definitely adds a feelgood factor to know that whilst enjoying a fantastic stay you also support people changing their lives!

If I had to pick something to give feedback to improve on, it would be the food. Which is fine, but lacks excitement.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MChalmers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff and management at the Heritage Suites Hotel made me feel very welcome and exceeded my expectations.

This suites hotel is a very welcome alternative from regular hotel rooms, with plenty of room to relax in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Angkor Wat and Pub Street.

Beds and linen are very comfortable, food and beverages first class, and an espresso coffee machine in every room is delightful.

Overall, a very nice place to stay for a perfect night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this wonderful boutique hotel. A traditional hotel combined with modern influences make for a great experience. Staff are genuinely welcoming, their service fantastic.The Thursday night Jazz is a wonderful event - the hotel provides a fantastic and high-quality Food and Beverage offering - quality food, wines and cocktails!! Good WiFi service throughout the hotel... I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfect for a weekend away in Siem Reap. Slightly away from the touristy areas, and very quiet and relaxing on the grounds. The hotel's tour director organised everything for us, including private cars and guides for the temples. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our 4 day stay. The grounds are small but perfect for a quiet rest by the pool after a day at the temples. Its also only a 20 min walk or 5 min drive to the town. Our bungalow was stunning and the service exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gnatwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel that provides an oasis after a long day of touring! Our trip to Siem Reap couldn't have started off better. We arranged for complimentary transfer from the airport with the hotel prior to our stay. We were really excited when we were picked up in a vintage Mercedes. As we settled into the car we were given cold towels and fresh pineapple juice! What a nice touch! Once we arrived to the hotel, we couldn't have felt more welcomed. I don't think I've ever been personally greeted by so many people at a single hotel. The friendliness of the staff persisted throughout our entire stay. We stayed in one of the suites which was very large with a big sitting area, bathtub, outdoor shower and outdoor sitting area. Each day the hotel left a nice surprise during turn down. We were here for the Thursday night Jazz and enjoyed a nice dessert and glass of wine while listening to the music. It was very relaxing! You can arrange a table for dinner prior to your stay if you wish. The pool is also really nice and a great way to spend time cooling off after touring. The hotel is nicely located away from the craziness of pub street but only ~5 minute tuk tuk ride ($2) to the center of town. The hotel always has a tuk tuk driver waiting to take guests to town or where ever they wish. Overall, a great hotel that provides the nice pampering and luxury touches you need when escaping the Cambodian heat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing