We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel tucked away in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

a delightful small hotel with excellent service. Its charm constrasts happily with the brashness of the new glizty hotels taking over Siem Reap and after a day of battling with tourists around the tourist sites we relished the tranquitilty and charm offered by the hotel and the staff. we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Fantastic experience with very private rooms and the small touches that raise this hotel head and shoulders above the competition not only in Siem Reap but in SE Asia. The staff were attentive and provided great service. Really a hidden gem. Well done to Magnus and all the staff on a fantastic hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

f you do not like “grand” glitzy hotels where you are a booking number and there is no one to help navigate a new place, seek no more. If you are looking for a sanctuary away from the crowded markets of Siem Reap, or a peaceful retreat to tune out after a long day at visiting the majestic temples in Angkor Wat-- with so many others, you will love the Heritage Suites Hotel. It has intimacy, elegance and incredible service, all of which reflects the care and personal touch of the Owner/Manager Magnus Olovson and his staff who took care of everything for us. Our suite was lovely. We had a steam room, a blue tinted shower room that made you feel as if you were entering an underwater cove and also tub in the middle room to soak your tired body after a long day of touring. And then we had a small garden patio where we had a drink before dinner. We spent a lot of time chilling out around the pool after an intense day of tourism, a serene setting where you could take a late afternoon swim and relax on a comfortable lounge-- magically bottles of water would appear. We had a delicious breakfast around the pool every morning. My favorite was the omelet made just the way you wanted it with so many different choices and sumptuous fruit afterwards. We have many memories from our six days there, including a four course dinner where we watched traditional dancers under stars; unfortunately, we missed the jazz evening. Very important for my husband and myself, as we had not been to Cambodia or traveled much in Southeast Asia, was the sense that you had people who were taking care of you—not just booking tours-- but fitting your expectations and needs with the persons that they knew and trusted. We had wonderful guides and trips. Heritage Suites Hotel is truly a gem and there are so few places like it left in a world of mass resort tourism. It was special and we were made to feel special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhObsOn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I personally think that this hotel is beautiful! I had a superb stay their with my family. the rooms were big and the whole place was nice and quiet. The pool was very nice too. I had a delicious meal by the pool. The people were very grateful. The whole place was extremely relaxing! If I ever got to Siem Reap again, I will stay here!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Kobn57567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

tucked away in a small street a few mins drive from the main busy roads of Siem Reap, where most of the big names are situated, the Heritage is the perfect balance of luxury, excellent service with a very personal touch - miles away from the big resort approach, the manager Magnus is from Scandinavia, down to earth and relaxed the Nordic way. Very pleasant guests, even the few kids in the hotel were so well-mannered, such an exception in 5 star resorts, it almost felt like a villa retreat with friends.

Few rooms, very good food, quiet suites not far from the pool (strongly recommended vs. the standard rooms, which are situated in the same area, all in rows). I use the suggested guides for a tour of the various palaces and they were very competent and helpful, price wise also a good deal.

Trying to remember any faults, but just can't.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FedeMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at Heritage suites with my wife for our honeymoon trip through Asia.
It was quite frankly one of the best hotels we stayed in all of our vacation!
The staff and the amenities where incredible! And the hotel made sure at all time that your time staying in their hotel was the very best experience you could have!
The food was also very good also!
The had so much attention to extra details that me and my wife could no believe it!
Thank you! Are the only two words I have left to describe my stay at the hotel!
A great place to visit and stay while in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose will be great!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Excellent service. Magnus and his staff makes all the difference giving a personnel service and making this the best hotel we have stayed in at Siem Reap. Attention to detail is second to none, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Bungalow we had was spacious with great attention to detail. Food and presentation is excellent. Because of the service we had throughout our stay here - we will book this hotel again when we return. Do yourself a favour - pay the extra and stay here - it really is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.4 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#47 of 361 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $112 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing