We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely property in Busy Siem Reap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #24 of 315 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Lovely property in Busy Siem Reap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A taste of French Indochina in a modern setting, Heritage Suites in Siem Reap is a welcome respite from the crowds of the temple visitors. You are picked up at the airport in an old black Mercedes-very cool. Upon arrival, you are graciously welcomed by the staff. Rooms are of a nice size and well appointed. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and reasonably priced. The pool area is great for relaxing. Everyone from the hotel manager on down is there to make your stay enjoyable. Although you come for Angkor Wat & the other ruins, make time for visiting downtown Siem Reap. We found it to be a town with much character.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    133
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
160
672
97
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Leaving the Heritage Suites Hotel after a wonderful stay over New Years I felt like I was saying goodbye to old friends. The room's all have unique names and décor while still everything you would expect of a hotel of this caliber. Ours was a level above their standard large, well-appointed rooms and was very comfortable while reflecting a level of charm not found in similar high-end corporate hotels. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly and room service was prompt and (befitting a Relais Chateaux) delicious. All of this is to be expected of a five star hotel.
Having stayed previously at the Raffles down the street in Siem Reap, the rooms, food and pool area were superior at the Heritage despite the lack of a large corporate brand behind it.
However, what truly made our visit (and judging by the other reviews it was not a one off) beyond memorable was the staff. From the Heritage Adventures staff (Teka!) who worked to build a perfect three day itinerary for me beginning 6 months prior to our arrival to the front desk and everyone in between they treat you not as a valued customer but as an old friend or family member.
While New Year’s Eve had a set menu, the staff as able to completely remake the menu to our tastes with less than one day’s notice (they said of the 24 tables, 20 had special requests) and did it all with a level of aplomb not found or frankly, I don’t think possible, at a large hotel.
However, the highlight of our stay was the General Manager, Magnus Olovson. Magnus ensured our time at the Heritage Suites and indeed from the interactions we could see with other guests, everyone’s times there, were flawless. In addition on New Year’s he included us in *his* party, welcoming us as old friends as the night dwindled down and other guests made their way to their rooms.
Overall, I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. It has the facilities of many of the larger Siem Reap hotels but the service and charm not found in a large hotel anywhere. The staff, from the bell staff to the General Manager, I have not found anything like that anywhere in the world be it at a Four Seasons, Peninsula, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuxHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you like a hotel closed in by walls, don't mind an expensive French menu when you had been looking forward to Cambodjan food, like to listen to blaring pop music, don't mind the occasional black out, nor an overflowing shower and poor seating at the pool then this is the place to be. Lovely staff though.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Invain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas and it was amazing, the staff are great, the owner is very accomodating and the food was great.
Also, the tours that the hotel arranged were fantastic. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love this hotel! The grounds of the hotel and the suites are gorgeous! The hotel has a serene setting and the staff provided impeccable service. We stayed for three nights and I did not want to leave. Every time we returned from an outing, the staff always greeted us and made us feel at home. I also recommend booking tours through the hotel. We did an ATV ride through the countryside and had a private English guide and driver to see the temples - all of the tours were awesome! I can't wait to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The cottage at the Heritage Suites was a delight (we stayed in the Saffron suite). It was perfectly decorated, spacious, suitably air-conditioned and had lovely touches like speakers for your iPod/mp3 player. The hotel itself is located a short tuk-tuk ride away from the main area of Siem Riep - or a 20 min walk- perfect if you're not looking for a loud backpacker experience but do fancy eating or drinking out and not just relying on the (wonderful) hotel food. Cocktails were fantastic and helped along by happy hour! Breakfast had plenty of choice, both western and local cuisine cooked to order. We thoroughly enjoyed the Christmas Eve dinner which showed off the talents of the chef. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful at all times.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoupellRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and we were very sorry to leave. The location, Magnus the general manager, Baptiste and the staff of the hotel make this place the perfect choice either if you come to Siem Reap to visit the temples or just to relax by the pool. The restaurant, the Spa and the bar are also outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick76_LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 315 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#4 of 315 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 2,660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 315 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#14 of 315 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#9 of 315 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing