We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Angkor Wat Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Leaving the Heritage Suites Hotel after a wonderful stay over New Years I felt like I was saying goodbye to old friends. The room's all have unique names and décor while still everything you would expect of a hotel of this caliber. Ours was a level above their standard large, well-appointed rooms and was very comfortable while reflecting a level of charm not found in similar high-end corporate hotels. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly and room service was prompt and (befitting a Relais Chateaux) delicious. All of this is to be expected of a five star hotel.
Having stayed previously at the Raffles down the street in Siem Reap, the rooms, food and pool area were superior at the Heritage despite the lack of a large corporate brand behind it.
However, what truly made our visit (and judging by the other reviews it was not a one off) beyond memorable was the staff. From the Heritage Adventures staff (Teka!) who worked to build a perfect three day itinerary for me beginning 6 months prior to our arrival to the front desk and everyone in between they treat you not as a valued customer but as an old friend or family member.
While New Year’s Eve had a set menu, the staff as able to completely remake the menu to our tastes with less than one day’s notice (they said of the 24 tables, 20 had special requests) and did it all with a level of aplomb not found or frankly, I don’t think possible, at a large hotel.
However, the highlight of our stay was the General Manager, Magnus Olovson. Magnus ensured our time at the Heritage Suites and indeed from the interactions we could see with other guests, everyone’s times there, were flawless. In addition on New Year’s he included us in *his* party, welcoming us as old friends as the night dwindled down and other guests made their way to their rooms.
Overall, I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. It has the facilities of many of the larger Siem Reap hotels but the service and charm not found in a large hotel anywhere. The staff, from the bell staff to the General Manager, I have not found anything like that anywhere in the world be it at a Four Seasons, Peninsula, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuxHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you like a hotel closed in by walls, don't mind an expensive French menu when you had been looking forward to Cambodjan food, like to listen to blaring pop music, don't mind the occasional black out, nor an overflowing shower and poor seating at the pool then this is the place to be. Lovely staff though.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Invain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas and it was amazing, the staff are great, the owner is very accomodating and the food was great.
Also, the tours that the hotel arranged were fantastic. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love this hotel! The grounds of the hotel and the suites are gorgeous! The hotel has a serene setting and the staff provided impeccable service. We stayed for three nights and I did not want to leave. Every time we returned from an outing, the staff always greeted us and made us feel at home. I also recommend booking tours through the hotel. We did an ATV ride through the countryside and had a private English guide and driver to see the temples - all of the tours were awesome! I can't wait to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The cottage at the Heritage Suites was a delight (we stayed in the Saffron suite). It was perfectly decorated, spacious, suitably air-conditioned and had lovely touches like speakers for your iPod/mp3 player. The hotel itself is located a short tuk-tuk ride away from the main area of Siem Riep - or a 20 min walk- perfect if you're not looking for a loud backpacker experience but do fancy eating or drinking out and not just relying on the (wonderful) hotel food. Cocktails were fantastic and helped along by happy hour! Breakfast had plenty of choice, both western and local cuisine cooked to order. We thoroughly enjoyed the Christmas Eve dinner which showed off the talents of the chef. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful at all times.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RoupellRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and we were very sorry to leave. The location, Magnus the general manager, Baptiste and the staff of the hotel make this place the perfect choice either if you come to Siem Reap to visit the temples or just to relax by the pool. The restaurant, the Spa and the bar are also outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick76_LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a truly colonial style hotel set in ideal location for visiting the temples and other sights of Siem Reap. You are not directly in the tourist area but a short distance from the main sights in a quiet area close to Wat Bo, a must-see monastery, just off of the tree-lined Riverside road with its beautiful old colonial mansions. The hotel is very elegant, especially the main house with its classy bar and fantastic restaurant; the pool area inviting for anyone from romantic couple to families with children; the upscale rooms and bungalows with super comfortable huge beds, free-standing bathtubs and saunas, outdoor gardens with showers, beautifully decorated in authentic Cambodian style; the staff is absolutely kind and courteous and very helpful in planning your day trips and evenings. We were picked up in one of the 2 black vintage Mercedes that belonged to the former King so felt immediately special and welcome which is how you will feel during your entire stay in this wonderful hotel. Truly first class, well done to management.

Room Tip: Spring for the bungalows, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $111 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing