We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted by our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #40 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enchanted by our stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our stay at the Heritage was beyond our expectations! We loved the old car that picked us up at the airport, our room was very spacious and beautifuly decorated with a nice blue color on the wall, the bed was so comfortable that we did not want to leave! We really felt at home and we were impressed by the very attentive service provided by the staff. Always smiling!
Hanging around the pool was great especially after a long day visiting the temples.
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a peaceful place with great facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    156
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
777
103
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Friendly staff, good facilities, nice food - good to be outside the usual big hotels and see that service can be written in capitals in such nice, small hotels.
Also, the organization of excursions and visits is worth mentioning - professional and friendky. Obviously, you pay more than on the street, but you can be sure that the guide knows his business.

In general, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in Heritage Hotel 3 nights and we definitely did not want to leave! From the great welcome by Baptiste the Manager to the 10000 smiles we received every day from the staff, the atmosphere was better than at Home!

Room was spacious and lovely decorated (if I've one remark I'll say that a table near the bathtub should be considered). Breakfast was excellent, coffee was good (compared to the average in Cambodia). Dinner was amazing, with the french-touch service and the nice waitresses.
The Thursday night was great with brass live music and all Siem reap's french expat joining for cocktail.

Angkor wat is beautiful, we were lucky to avoid the rain for our tours and the tourist crowd in this low season.
We'll try our best to be back soon ! Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

i found this hotel on trip advisor about four or five years ago. i don't believe the ranking was as high (realizing after visiting it - that it was probably because it hadn't been open long & was off the beaten track a bit), but i gave it a shot because the photos looked great and the price was right.

WOW, one of the best decisions I ever made. this place was absolutely GORGEOUS. it had an incredible vibe, beautiful rooms and lush grounds, great pool with outdoor restaurant. just a stunning, stunning boutique hotel.

it was a little bit away from the center of town, more in a residential area which was actually surprisingly cool... almost tucked away and hidden from the rest of the touristy scene. but again, with a quick and easy ride to town.

as my boyfriend and i were heading out for a walk in the neighborhood, we ran into the couple who owned it. they were so incredibly sweet, stopping in their SUV to say hello and even asked if we wanted a ride into town.

I always planned on writing a review, but honestly - almost didn't want to for selfish reasons because I didn't want it to get too crazy and hard to book on another trip back! LOL! now that i'm heading back to asia (thailand) i jumped on this site and remembered that I always wanted to write this review because it was THAT good. it's the only time I'll probably ever do it. It was just such an amazing place & had to tell you all. you won't regret booking it... good luck and enjoy!!

Room Tip: they gave us a free upgrade as i recall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Siem reap and the surrounding temples are a truly special holiday and Heritage Suites proved to be an authentic and charming experience. The team made us truly welcome and the pool is a little oasis following a warm day exploring.

The breakfasts are a la carte and the team are happy to bring you as many different options as you chose. Cocktails are good and offer great value for money in happy hour and the weekly jazz evening on Thursdays.

An eclectic mix of people here so equally good for children or honeymooners. The school next door adds a touch of life and realism. The overall feeling is peaceful and welcoming. Not forgetting the tuk tuks you can get from the hotel which prove to be cheap, reliable and fun. What a perfect place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at Heritage Suites for five nights, 2 adults, 2 boys 8 & 10. The Hotel is situated approx 5 mins from the Town Centre which is perfect. The Hotel is beautifully appointed and rooms are large and top quality. Each room is named after a flower, I would recommend the Red Poppy, as it is at the best end of the complex. We had an outdoor shower, jacuzzi & indoor steam room which were great.

We were greeted by the Manager Magnus who is a warm and genuine person who takes the time each day to ask you about your day as you walk through the Hotel lobby. The pool and outside bar are fantastic, it was never an issue to get a chair. The Hotel staff cannot do enough to help you and their English is excellent. The Hotel breakfast is excellent and not the standard buffet due to the Hotel size which is a nice change. The Hotel complex is not too large and has a personable touch. I would recommend anyone that wants quality, a smaller Hotel with great food and service to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tull33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a great 4 day stay at the Heritage Suites in Siem Reap in early July. What we loved about it:

1) Service - From the time I booked, the service was topnotch. I had several email correspondences with Ms Nary from Reservations and Ms Teka from Heritage Adventures and they were absolutely excellent. Responses were always quick and helpful. The staff were warm, friendly and provided good service without being too effusive. Nothing seemed to difficult for them. Even bringing menus to our room and then carrying our room service food under an umbrella in the rain!

2) The villa - we stayed in a bungalow suite and loved it, especially the space, the bathtub in the middle of the room, the walled garden, the steam room and the comfy bed. There are a few things that we felt could be improved, which I have listed below, but these were fairly minor and in no way spoiled our stay. This was one of the first times I selected a place without a TV and my partner was fairly apprenehensive at first that there would be no mindless entertainment at night! However, this ultimately resulted in a really nice and relaxing stay. We didn't even notice the lack of a TV by the second day.

3) The food - breakfast was great as we could order anything from the ala carte menu. Whilst the menu is small, it makes up for it with its quality. Loved the homemade yoghurt with Cambodian honey so much I had it everyday. The traditional Khmer noodle soup with choice of chicken, pork, beef or fish was very good - even better than what we ate in the town. The Western breakfasts were not bad either. Portions were on the small size though, which was good, as we could order some Cambodian sweets to try, like the sticky rice and steamed pumpkin, which were interesting. We had room service dinner once and the food was also excellent, especially the appetiser tasting platter of fresh spring rolls and salads.

4) Trips - we booked our trips with Heritage Adventures and whilst they are fairly expensive, they were worth every penny. The 4 hour quad bike trip (US$95 per person) we took was absolutely my best experience in Siem Reap.The All Terrain Vehicle bike gave us the opportunitiy to ride on rough roads filled with potholes through picturesque padi fields, idyllic villages and temple ruins and be quite up-close-&-personal with villagers and barely dressed kids who were playing carefreely in the fields and dirt tracks. Do it if you have the time and inclination. The official guide we had for our trips to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bantrey Srei and Ta Prohm was extremely knowledgeable and answered all the random questions I had about Angkor history, the Khmer Rouge years, current life in Cambodia, education, medical care etc. He really gave me an insightful view into Khmer life and history. It was nice to have a personal guide and driver, who kept giving us cold bottled water and cold towels to mop away the perspiration from the sweltering heat!

5) Extra treats we loved - we came back daily from a long tiring day of sightseeing to find little gifts on the bed! 1st day - a pretty Cambodian traditional scarf, 2nd day - a little pot of traditional medicinal balm for aches, pains and bites, and on the 3rd day - a little bag of Cambodian black pepper! It was such a nice surprise every day! Also loved the vintage Mercedes which sent us to and from the airport. We got quite a lot of envious looks from other tired travellers waiting in the long queue for public taxis. What was especially nice - the refreshingly cold towel, fresh pineapple juice and the little drive around the Angkor Wat perimeter enroute to the hotel.

Just a few observations for improvements:
1) Midway through my shower on several occasions, the shower floor started flooding and this resulted in the entire bathroom floor being wet.

2) Some of the doors in the villa didn't seem to have been fixed properly. The door to the toilet couldn't be opened fully as it seemed too large to fit the floor to ceiling space. Every time we went to the toilet, we had to forcefully open the door which resulted in scratches on the floor. The door to the steam room was also a little faulty - couldn't be closed properly. And the few times we used it, we were a little afraid that if we closed the door too tight, we may not be able to open it from within!

3) There was an outdoor shower but we didn't use it as directly opposite the villa was another buidling with second floor windows which looked into our outdoor area!

4) Not a big thing, but as it was the rainy season, it would have been nice if the hotel had provided umbrellas in the room, rather than just in the lobby. We could have called the front desk I guess and ask for umbrellas to be brought to the room so that we wouldn't get wet from the walk from the villa to the lobby, but we just ended up using our own raincoats.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#21 of 356 in Siem Reap
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 356 in Siem Reap
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing