We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #40 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Welcome Home in Siem Reap”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the heritage suite and found it amazing. Picked up at the airport by the 1962 Mercedes and welcoming drink and cold towel which I badly needed! We were taken to our " home" in heritage suites and got a top suite " red poppy" which has a large living rood and day bed and adjacent a big bedroom with a open bathtub, separate shower and sauna (which we didn't use since it was very hot). Outside in the garden there was a jacuzzi which we used (cold one). The hotel is 25 min walk to the central district " pub street" where all the bars, restaurants and night market are. Tuk Tuk costs 2 dollars max.

The food is excellent including la carte breakfast which opens till 11am and can be taken anywhere (even at the swimming pool).

The staff are very friendly and really take care of you. The GM makes effort to see and talkmto all guests at least once a day. This is unique!

We visited the temples, wnt to see the sunset and also visited floating village and saw the orphan school and donated - a good course.

Just one minor issue- on Saturday afternoon, we saw children up the tree picking mangoes on our garden which is understandable but want to remind those who walk naked around the room ( our room was 270 degrees glasses) somebody might be watching you!!!

All in all all highly recommended especially if you want Peace and garden/village atmosphere.

Otherwise if you want in the city centre i.e near pub street then hotel del paix is best option

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwamtoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    156
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
777
103
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

To begin with, the transfer from the airport to the hotel was awesome. We had this old Merc with a great driver which gave cold towels to refresh and a delicious juice. We even had the option of choosing our route. We opted for the temple route which gave us a preview of what angkor wat looks like. Magnificent! Upon arrival to the hotel, it was superb with great front desk staff greetings, though the hotel is situated in the back alley in the heart of Siem Reap. We had a great tour of the hotel. The ambience was magnificent. We were even more delighted that the room was awesome. We had an upgrade to a beautiful suite. We like to thank our charming and greatest hotelier we have ever met, Mr. Magnus for his great effort to make our stay a memorable one. The food was great. I may not be a fan for Khmer food but the hotel serve the best meal in Siem Reap. The bar was awesome too and we were lucky to have dinner with a beautiful life band (jazz) during our stay. Above and all, this is the greatest hotel we have ever stayed in all "boutique" hotel in the world. Highly recommended and sincere thanks to the great hospitality to Mr. Magnus!!!!! and also the charming colleagues. Will be back again end of this year. One little personal preference which were not too happy were little lizards in our room but nevertheless, the housekeeping and front desk came to our rescue within 3 minutes. That was so attentive and unspeakable. Great work!! :)

Room Tip: Spend a dime more and get the biggest room. No regrets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Cambodia and stayed at the Heritage Suites. WE LOVED IT! The staff were exceptionally accommodating to all of our needs, always made us feel like we were at "home", greeted us with respectful bows (and bashful giggles, so cute). One evening, after arriving back at the hotel late and not having dinner, they even opened up the kitchen to prepare a meal for us. This is just one example of the extraordinary service provided to us. The hotel had arranged for our activities, changing and accommoding the day as we desired, and the final results were as we had exected, despite last minute additions to our itinerary. The tour guides provided by the hotel were well educated about the country's history and even shared personal stories with us. It truly was one of the most welcoming, sincere and respectful hotels that I have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: We rented the bungalow and I would highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaR851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

For our second travel in Cambodia, which ended in Siem Reap, my wife and I, after searching for other nice hotels, finally decided to stay at the same hotel as the one we stayed two years ago.
The Heritage Suites hotel offer everything a couple is looking for: beautiful rooms, gardens and pool, and above all a very kind, attentive and efficent staff, always prompt to serve us for any kind of request.
We stayed 6 nights in a Bungalow suite, which is very large and has a nice private garden with an outdoor shower (I only used this one, despite the other two showers in the room).
What we loved: the dinners by the pool (excellent cuisine, mix of local and western specialties), the cocktails (we won't forget the Singapore sling !), the daily gift at the evening on the bed, and of course the staff, very pleasant, smiling and professional.
We liked very much the fact that this hotel is actively helping a local NGO ("Agir pour le Cambodge"), which is dedicated to helping poor families in the countryside by offering their children an opportunity to be trained and find a job in the tourism-based activities (hotel and restaurants). We visited the school in Siem Reap (the Salabai, close to old-market area), which convinced us about the well-founded and the importance of suh organizations for Cambodian people. Most of the personnel at the Heritages come from this school.
We'll never forget our stay, and for sure we'll know where to stay if we come back to Siem Reap (hopefully next year ?).
Many thanks again to the management team (Magnus and Baptiste, who provided useful advices about activities and visits) and to the very attentive and welcoming staff (special thanks to Sara for her attention on our last dinner).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ago-candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet location 10 minutes walk or so from the central cafe district. Our bungalow was spacious and spotless. The taster menu we chose for dinner was excellent - a beautiful mix of tastes and textures immaculately cooked, presented, and served. Staff were universally friendly and helpful. We'd highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatmusdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

More than 4 times stay in this hotel already. Love the staffs,the rooms,the pool,Canapes. Only one time had a Khmer wedding behind our suite, that was not easy, but the GM took very good care of us, we had good time. we would love to come back this hotel each time when we come to Seam Reap!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhongSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we visited Siem Reap as part of a trip to southeast Asia for our honeymoon. The hotel had come highly recommended both from TripAdvisor, and from friends who recently stayed there. Our experience there far exceeded our already high expectations. I can't remember being more impressed with the overall quality of a hotel anywhere in the world. We arrived late at night to a chauffeured driver in a vintage Mercedes that apparently once belonged to the now 90-year old Cambodian king. Our driver was all smiles, offering us a cool citrus drink and some nice conversation on the way from the airport.

The lobby, restaurant, and pool area were decorated with sophisticated Asian and French influences, with lots of interesting art to observe on our walk to our room. Our room, located in the foliage behind the pool, offered elegant, modern decor, a steam room, giant marble bathtub, separate sitting area, and private garden. We were totally impressed; the pictures online just don't do it justice. They also left appetizers and a plate of fresh fruit for us to enjoy. The amenities were impressive, with expect attention to detail from the decor to the room layout, to the inclusion of easy-access electrical plugs and an ipod dock. We had the pleasure of enjoying a couples massage in the spa. It houses a beautiful garden area with expert, friendly, staff. We were in heaven!

The breakfast (included) offered a delicious array of Cambodian and French choices, and you could order as much as you like while relaxing by the pool. The staff in general went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and satisfied. They had excellent dinner recommendations and helped us organize tour guides to maximize our time in Angkor Wat. The hotel owner/manager, Mangus, greeted us personally several times and seemed genuinely interested in making sure our stay was perfect. They even gave us a "courtesy room" after we had checked out so that we could shower after a hot day of touring temples before heading to the airport. The location itself is a bit further from the center of town than some of the other, larger hotels, and located next to a school. We were pleased to see a bit more of the locals' life on our rides back and forth from the hotel, since Siem Reap is so inundated with tourists.

This hotel really was a highlight of our trip. I would recommend it enthusiastically to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow behind the pool that was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kptaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#21 of 356 in Siem Reap
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 356 in Siem Reap
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing