We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven from the tourist strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #35 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A haven from the tourist strip”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful boutique style hotel in September 2011. It is small in scale but so tranquil and well appointed. The rooms are all on ground level set in lovely gardens and so peaceful. As part of the Relais and Chateaux group you would expect to pay top $ and I suppose you do by Cambodian standards but by western standards this is a bargain for what you get. We stayed for 3 nights which is long enough to visit the sites and the temples. I was travelling with a friend and we opted for a bungalow suite each. King size bed with separate living space, large bathtub in the room with separate shower and steam room plus a walled private garden with outside shower. Very tastefully appointed and so quiet and tranquil. Such a haven to return to each day after exploring the temples and floating village etc. It is tucked away in a little side street in Siem Reap rather that on the main road of wall to wall hotels. A short and cheap trip into the centre by tuk tuk (?) or cab. There is also a spa and treatment centre. The staff are lovely and so eager to assist you as are all Cambodians and Magnus, the manager, is a friendly and charming host. They all couldn't have been more helpful. The food is also very good. If visiting Siem Reap this is the place to stay. Treat yourself!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a bungalow suite. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    153
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
182
771
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We spent three nights never to be forgotten in this heaven on earth. Wonderfully clean, tastefully decorated rooms to get back to after sightseeing. Fantastic breakfasts in a beautiful garden at the side of the clean swimmingpool. Good food in the restaurant. Very helpful and friendly staff with an extremely visible and interested manager, who organised unusual and fun outings.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful suite with a private jacuzzi in a minigarden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our second trip to Siem Reap. (The first time we stayed at La Residence d'Angkor.) Heritage Suites has all the jungle glamor of the even more expensive hotels in Siem Reap, and was very comfortable. The staff helped with every excursion we wanted to make, and were so friendly and kind. Heritage is a Relais and Chateaux hotel, and the food was delicious and service outstanding. And the grounds had that amazing exotic back-in-time feel that can just be so much fun. (And the 24-hour pool was delightful on those hot nights!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes6ica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We spent three nights here and the hotel more than met our expectations.... Pickup at the airport and check in were seamless, greeted by managers Magnus and Baptiste who set a relaxed, welcoming tone. Wonderful rooms, pool, food and excellent service all around. We booked temple tours through the hotel, and our guide was fantastic, well informed and dedicated to having us experience the essence of Cambodia at the perfect pace. The staff--housekeeping, restaurant, front desk-- was wonderful ( a shout out to Sara in the restaurant for taking such good care of us). It was a perfect respite for us in the very busy destination of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyfeet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a very charming and elegant boutique hotel with a lot of personality in a very convenient location. The rooms are spacious. The food is excellent. The management and staff are very friendly, gracious, and attentive and they go out of their way to accommodate customer needs. On top of that, you will have the privilege of being escorted in a vintage royal Mercedes that once was owned by the King of Cambodia. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brave_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This small hotel is comfortable, welcoming and friendly - a perfect base in Siem Reap. The staff are eager to please, and always smiling, and the food is excellent.
I was tired after travelling on arrival, and was taken immediately to my room, which was much appreciated - no hanging around reception for the check-in formalities. I had booked a bungalow room as I wanted the steam room. Unfortunately I found the steam room disappointing - not big enough to lie back, only to sit, and the door did not fully close so it never reached the full temperature. But otherwise the room was comfortable and elegant in a minimalist way, a very soothing place to be. And I was given a small chair to sit outside in the small garden almost as soon as I requested it.
The pool area is lovely, and the attentive staff constantly refill your water glass whilst not being intrusive.
I stayed a week here, which I think is longer than most who only stay three or four nights. On my fifth night, the "turn-down gifts" ceased to appear. It was initially lovely to find a little Cambodian souvenir on my bed each night, and a bit of a disappointment when these stopped. It was also about this time that the housekeeping seemed to tail off a bit - one day no replacement coffee and creamer, a cup not washed. Very small things, but things which should not happen in a hotel of this standard and price.
Having said that, if I were travelling to Siem Reap again, I would happily stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure that it is worth paying the extra for a bungalow suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The vintage Mercedes at the airport was quite a pleasant surprise for us. It started on a refined note and the rest was up to this start!
The hotel staff is very welcoming, dedicated and always does the extra mile to accommodate your needs. They even booked our plane from and to Phnom Penh without any extra charge, just to facilitate our trip.
The hotel offers a number of options to organise your visits around the Siem Reap area, from the simplest to the most luxurious ones.
The rooms are very beautiful, modern and yet very stylish. They are big and organised like an apartment with a day and night area. The breakfast is very good, you can order the dishes you prefer. The swimming pool area is lovely, very pleasant. The hotel restaurant is very good, the bar too. The main structure (where the lobby, the bar and restaurant are located) is very beautiful, very boutique, colonial style. The hotel is never crowded because there are only a few rooms.
The management is very welcoming, makes everyone feel quite special and it is a pleasure to recommend their hotel. The rest of the staff is equally professional and service oriented.
The hotel is located slightly outside the city center but it is very cheap and easy to reach the center of town by tuck tuck. Definitely a nice place to stay at if you ever make it to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CricHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#24 of 345 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#25 of 345 in Siem Reap
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 345 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing