We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service Hotel In Siem Reap”
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel
Ranked #124 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Thumb up .. Good service by most people of Cambodia. Polite service, breakfast is super. Swimming pool is clean. Salt water, something special. Nice architecture hotel building. Market area serve international food with reasonable price

Room Tip: Location and swimming pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamchazer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Royal Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 557 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. The room allocated to us was pretty big, the toilet included a separate shower and a bath tub which was nice. We had a small baloncy overlooking the salty pool but it was not big enough to even place a chair so we did not use it at the end. The only nagging factor was the aircondition was being powerful enough in our room. The staff were very warm and helpful. Once i accidentally left my wallet and passport on the table while temple visiting. When i came back, nothing was missing which was a big relief. Breakfast was decent except for the tea which always had a strange chemical aftertaste. The location was ideal, pretty quiet at night so we could sleep pretty well. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les_Pappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

hotel was clean, very nice pool and easy walking to pub street and the market. was a bit overpriced and the internet barely worked at all - never in the room and 40% of the time at the house computers. Breakfast is the best you'll have in the country - wonderful spread of food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. However, we had requested a single queen sized bed, but got 2 singles. Bathroom was adequate. Breakfast was excellent - a great variety and delicious! Location was convenient - walking distance to pub street.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KayelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to Pub Street and all the markets. Laundry service right next door 1 kg for $1. Room was decent in size, however the bathroom could have been bigger and toiletries were lacking I.e. Toilet paper not replenished. Staff at salt water pool were good and attentive. Our tuk tuk driver, Map was amazing. Wi-fi connection dropped constantly. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street (229) but the doors kept it quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_lil_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Royal Crown while visiting Angkor Wat and found it to be the best hotel of all we used in Cambodia and Vietnam. From the gracious greeting in the lobby lounge with a welcome drink, to the gorgeous room with dark wood trim and city views and to the spa where I enjoyed a Khmer massage, my first ever. Breakfasts were lovely - plenty of room to find a quiet table - and the food was fabulous. Best of all, restaurants and the old market are within a two block walk from the hotel door. If we're ever in Siem Reap again, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: After first night, we moved to a corner room on a high floor which was more spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while in Siem reap, friendly staff, great location, breakfast was good, and the restaurant food was of a high a standard. Had a lovely 60 min foot massage for $12. 2 pools , however both very small so not a lot of lounges. While not super flash a very comfortable good value place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank kmm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#90 of 361 in Siem Reap
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#80 of 361 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#95 of 361 in Siem Reap
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#14 of 361 in Siem Reap
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#97 of 361 in Siem Reap
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel

Address: 7 Makara Street, Wat Bo Village | Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $42 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Spacious and elegant hotel, Royal Crown is conveniently situated just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and the Old Market. The Building has retained the true colonial French characteristics.The Hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap international airport and while it only 15 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. A beautifully warm and harmonious lobby give you the first impressions of the quality and space of the hotel. A very friendly and experienced staff will welcome you with their fine Khmer friendship and hospitality and help you to appreciate the beauties of their country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing