We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - a good place to stay if you want to stay close to the city center”
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel
Ranked #131 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here 2 adults and 2 kids for 3 nights january 2012. It was a pleasant experience and we were happy about our choice. The hotel staff are friendly, breakfast fine, the room we had was big and well equiped and also with good aircon. ~10 min walk from the city center.
The pool is rather small but nice for relaxing. A nice feature is the "massage-spray-nozzles" in the pool. Good internet. We also tried the room service for sandwiches etc. which also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bos_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 561 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Royal Crown is a lovely hotel in siem reap. It's very central (2mins to the night market and pub street) but away from the noise. The rooms are big and clean, but the bathroom is a little bit dark and old. unfortunately the first night we were in a smelly and humid room with view on a building site. after my complain about that we got another room in the top floor. Lovely pool, friendly staff, although they were trying to fool us telling us that the tuktuk to angkor wat costs 20 USD and a tuktuk-driver on the street took us there for a lot less.... (so the bigger part of the money would have been gone in their pockets... ) lovely breakfast next to the pool!!!

Room Tip: Take a look at the room before you pay, some rooms are very dark with view on a building site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Close to everything without being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. This was my second trip and I was made to feel so welcome it was like a homecoming. Staff always helpful, breakfast good and thank goodness for the pool especially after visiting the temples. Great place to stay without exhorbitant cost. Will go back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULIE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location and super friendly staff. Room was spotless, bed was firm. Pool was very refreshing. if your looking for a good all round hotel this is it, not luxurious but adequate. Pretty good value too. Great place for a few of nights in Siemens Reap

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We didnt know what to expect after Phnom Penh but Siem Reap was a town that seemed to welcome you with open arms. The people were so much more foreigner freindly although there was still the constant beckoning for you to spend a dollar or more on one of the many many market stalls.
The town was more or less split into two areas, the tourist centre and the Cambodian living trading and working area. The old French quarter of the touristy bit was like a maze of streets filled with bars, restaurants, shops stalls and open air barbeques serving goodies like red snapper, prawns, squid and other choices all at a very decent price. All of this was just two minutes walk from the Royal Crown Hotel. Turn right out of the hotel entrance past the snooker hall (virtually next door) cross the roundabout, over the river bridge and there it all is.
The hotel is splendid with its open foyer area not to big and furnished with khmer furniture with lovelly deep coloured floor boarding. There is a large staircase which winds its way up from the ground floor to the 5th floor and is solid hardwood, beautifull. Alternitavely take the lift which will take you to the 4th level. The reason for the lift stopping one floor below is because of the buildings design. The hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull and between them run a good ship. The hotel is kept sparkling at all times. Our room was a twin double on the 5th floor, great room, large, opening windows, airy, well furnished with wooden flooring. All items were available tea, coffee etc, shampoo,shower gel etc, clean white fresh towels and bed linen. The only little weeny gripe I had was the breaky which was a little basic otherwise an excellent choice in a great location. The pool is a refreshing welcome after a days sight seeing but you would never get tired as its really only like a plunge pool, nevertheless it was usefull clean and refreshing. Take a shower first, so many people do not, this is a disgrace and unhealthy for all.

Room Tip: ask for level five twin aspect windows large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very easy to walk across the river into the heart of Siem Reap, without staying near all the rowdy young backpackers. My room was large, clean, and even had a large bathtub. Yes, the bed was hard, but I don't mind that. After a day of climbing around the temples shouldn't you be too tired to care, anyway? Several TV channels. Breakfast with many different options cooked to order each morning. Lovely little pool where you can relax in the shade and watch little geckos run around. Staff was friendly, too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Clean and neat hotel,serve different breakfast every morning.
Many TV channel,including Channelnewasia!
However,they have forgotten to fetch me from the airport,need repeated email reminder perhaps!Lucky saw a driver from the same hotel picking up another couple,so i was invited to loop in together :)

Room Tip: Walking distance to the old market place save u some dollars from hiring tut tut!But walking can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rondy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#91 of 373 in Siem Reap
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#101 of 373 in Siem Reap
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#90 of 373 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#115 of 373 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 373 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 373 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel

Address: 7 Makara Street, Wat Bo Village | Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $51 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Spacious and elegant hotel, Royal Crown is conveniently situated just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and the Old Market. The Building has retained the true colonial French characteristics.The Hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap international airport and while it only 15 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. A beautifully warm and harmonious lobby give you the first impressions of the quality and space of the hotel. A very friendly and experienced staff will welcome you with their fine Khmer friendship and hospitality and help you to appreciate the beauties of their country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing