We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$41
Hotels.com$52
eDreams$52
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveler rating
1,429
361
51
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,429
361
51
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street tuk tuk quiet lane old market free foot massage phnom penh an oasis angkor wat night market after a long day stayed nights centre of town great pool small hotel balcony driver villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

My recent stay at Rambutan in Siem Reap was my 3rd or 4th.....it is a most welcoming resort with wonderful caring staff who will always look out for you. The rooms are wonderful- comfortable- quiet- the location of the resort is perfectly positioned across the river from the main town- in a quiet lane- salt water pool is great for swimming in at any time of day- breakfast around the pool is leisurely and hearty - Highly recommended- I will return and look forward to helping out with some English lessons...haha Thankyou to the wonderful team....

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterpan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Peterpan18,

It was so nice to see you coming back again, and are very happy to hear you still had some nice and quiet relaxing time with us so you could forget about the less pleasant experience you had during your trip to Cambodia.
For us our returning guests are next to our staff one of our biggest assets!
It is so nice to see you connecting with our team and becoming part of our "rambutan family".
Thanks again for helping out with the English homework, they are already asking when you will come back. ;-)

See you next time Peter!

The Rambutan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

I have stayed at Rambutan Resort before and am happy to say it is just as good if not better, if that is possible, than before. A return to Rambutan is like returning home. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and their smiles reflect a genuine warmth which immediately dissolves all the aches and pains from a long flight. The Resort has recently been refurbished so the rooms are even better than before. I particularly like the larger desk which makes working on my laptop easier.
Rambutan has it all - great location within easy walking distance of the markets and the Pub Street; a great restaurant on site with both local and western cuisine; an excellent quality spa; superb breakfast served until noon; great rooms with comfortable bed, cable tv, free wi fi, and a terrace; and an excellent bar where the friendly staff will certainly look after you. The pool and surroundings are immaculately maintained and the grounds staff are to be commended for the unobtrusive way they keep the resort looking so good. The staff at reception are always friendly and helpful and can assist with tour bookings and recommendations for dinner and entertainment. Indeed the level of English spoken by all staff is a credit to the training and support program implemented by the management. The saddest thing about staying at Rambutan is the going home, but rest assured the staff will remember you when you return. There is so much to see in Siem Reap but a stay at Rambutan is a holiday in itself!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 318bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear 318bob,

It is always very nice to have guests coming back and enjoying our place as much as before or even better!
That is why we always try to keep update our services and facilities.
We are very happy to hear you liked the new design of our totally re-styled and renovated rooms.
Because after reviewing all the helpful feedbacks from our guests we asked our interior designer not only to re-design the rooms but also to take a note of these feedbacks.
And we must say she did an amazing job creating a very warm and homy feeling with beautiful earth tones combined with unique local artwork & items, new and better lighting features, practical furniture, bigger mirrors and better lights in the bathrooms. Anyway we are very pleased with the result and looking very much forward to your next visit!

With warm greetings from the entire Rambutan Siem Reap team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

I highly recommend Rambutan for a stay in Siem Reap. The room was nice and comfortable. The location was convenient for all activities. The free foot massage (and additional massages we purchased through the hotel) were incredible. The staff and service were the best part!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Elyse P,

Thank you very much for posting your positive feedback on this platform!
We are very happy to hear you fully enjoyed our included and additional services and hope to see you coming back some day.

With warm regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time this year, I love this place. Warm welcoming staff, good beds, great breakfasts, wonderful atmosphere. Nice pool, and the best and most caring staff imaginable. They arranged all temple tours for us, very reasonably priced, reliable, just perfect. I will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear jwdlvw_11,

It was so nice to see you coming back for the 3rd time in one year and to hear you enjoyed it as much as previous times!

We are very much looking forward to see you next time… :-)

With kind regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This is a lovely oasis, down a quiet alley, an easy 5-10 minutes' walk from the centre of Siem Reap. We stayed in the 'hotel' wing rather than the resort, but they look quite similar. Breakfast was great - there are several set options but you can mix and match and basically order what you want. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel tuk tuks to go to Angkor Wat, the airport etc and again we were very pleased with the service (careful drivers). Nice pool which never got too busy. We were pleased to see the hotel lets you refill your water bottle for free. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews