We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$44
eDreams$44
Orbitz.com$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveler rating
1,429
361
51
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,429
361
51
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street tuk tuk quiet lane old market free foot massage phnom penh an oasis angkor wat night market after a long day stayed nights centre of town great pool small hotel balcony driver villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time this year, I love this place. Warm welcoming staff, good beds, great breakfasts, wonderful atmosphere. Nice pool, and the best and most caring staff imaginable. They arranged all temple tours for us, very reasonably priced, reliable, just perfect. I will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear jwdlvw_11,

It was so nice to see you coming back for the 3rd time in one year and to hear you enjoyed it as much as previous times!

We are very much looking forward to see you next time… :-)

With kind regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This is a lovely oasis, down a quiet alley, an easy 5-10 minutes' walk from the centre of Siem Reap. We stayed in the 'hotel' wing rather than the resort, but they look quite similar. Breakfast was great - there are several set options but you can mix and match and basically order what you want. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel tuk tuks to go to Angkor Wat, the airport etc and again we were very pleased with the service (careful drivers). Nice pool which never got too busy. We were pleased to see the hotel lets you refill your water bottle for free. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Rambutan Siem Reap is very centrally located - within easy walking distance of the town centre, which includes the iconic Old Market and in the evening, the bustling Night market. Rambutan staff can even arrange temple visits with an experienced and knowledgeable driver.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet, and the small laneway running beside the property becomes very quiet in the evening.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoffxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Hello Geoff,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!

Indeed the location is one of our unique selling points among many others…

With best regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time at the the resort; Loved my room which had a terrace bath (wow!), sadly the staircase inside the room leading to the terrace is a bit steep, so be careful there - no drunken baths! ;)

The staff is extremely friends and helpful - I twisted my ankle at the Temples and if it weren’t for the help I received from the staff I would have wasted the rest of the trip.

Breakfast is great and so are the cocktails at the bar - watch out for the names ;)

Multiple food options close by - walking distance from pub street which is great.

Have Fun!
p

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Pkhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Pkhats,

Thank you for posting your friendly review!

Happy to hear you fully enjoyed the outdoor bath on the terrace.
The steps are indeed a bit steep, however we installed anti-slip strips to make the way down more safe and comfortable.
A pity you twisted your ankle that day at the temples, hope this didn't spoiled your holiday too much.

Looking forward to see you coming back some day!

With warm greetings,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I've stayed in the Rambutan in Phnom Penh and knew this would be a great hotel. Smartly designed and well-appointed. The staff were attentive and accommodating.
This is a wonderful place to come back to after touring the temples or shopping in the neaby markets. It was super convenient and only I needed a tuk tuk for longer trips to try restaurants outside of the center or away from pub street.
I would recommend checking out the resort and paying a little more for an upper floor that faces the pool.
The restaurant was consistently good and very convenient when the rain was non-stop and made a trip into town impractical.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Siem Reap.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews